Easy Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
I cut down on the onion and instead of diced tomato I drained a can of Rotel with green chilies. It was "gone" in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
First time ever making guacamole. Omitted the tomato, used 2 tsp pre-diced garlic and 1 tbsp. lime from Limeade. So very good, even without waiting for it to blend. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
This is how I was taught to make guacamole when I was a little girl. If you add a splash of milk it will keep it from turning black for a few days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Simple guacamole, this was the second time I've made it and it was very good. I will use the Hass avocados in future, although the regular green were fine, the Hass are IMHO better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Essex, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I loved this recipe because it is so simple! I added a bit of mango power, seasoned salt, and chopped jalapeños- to spice it up a bit. My family loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Best guacamole I've ever had! I also added some fresh cilantro. If you're a fan of cilantro, give it a try. Thanks for sharing this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
My 9-year old made this almost entirely by herself - needed a little help cutting the avocado because they were not ripe, which made me worry, but the guacamole still turned out awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I blended tomatoes and onions all together. It was creamy and had a lot of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oksana.Elated

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Orange, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jenn_798
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
This recipe was so simple and tastes amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Yuck! Thats all I can say.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Bud, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 489) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Guacamole

See how to make classic guacamole with all fresh ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States