Easy Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Yep, it's easy! If I'm in a rush or feeling particularly lazy, I'll leave out the onion and garlic. I'll use grape tomatoes a lot, too -- I just chop them in half or quarter them, depending on size. Oh, and I always add cilantro; I don't measure it, but it's more than a pinch and less than a full tablespoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karenbee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
Very simple, very easy to make. I only had one avocado, so kind of winged it. Added some chili powder for a bit of a kick. It was a spontaneous thing, so I didn't have lime - went with lemon...wish I had a lime. Will have to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by milworker

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New Baltimore, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Excellent! I do not really care for guacamole, but had some ripe avocados laying around. This recipe was simple and yummy. I didn't have a tomato, so I used a few dollops of canned crushed tomatoes...worked just fine ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
excellent! and SOOO easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
SOOO good, and yes, was SO easy! I only give it four stars because I added some dried cilantro to my guac, and I think that's essential in a good guac recipe! But this is a good starter recipe for guacamole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
This was (past tense because I've nearly ate it all already) AMAZING. Best guacamole ever. Taste very authentic. I added sour cream and substituted salsa for the tomatoes. A win!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEN5502

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
All I can say is, "Wow!" The family thought I was the best mom ever for making the best guac ever. And nothing was so simple to make. I'd definitely serve this again, and would proudly serve it to guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Really great. My only dislike was it had too many onions on it. I think next time I will use a food processor to really cut up the onion smaller and maybe only use 1/3 or less of the onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsdohpaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
My family loved this recipe. Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
wowowowowo used 3 tbs salsa med instead o onion and tomato per anothr reviewer added 1 lime plus some extra juice added 1 green onion aND 1 TBS SOUR CREAM AT END FOP CREAMYNESS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Coxsackie, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 489) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Guacamole

See how to make classic guacamole with all fresh ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States