Easy Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Nice simple recipe with great taste,I substituted lemon juice and only chilled for 5mins but was still fine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mintcrumble

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Maybe I over mashed my avocados, but I didn't love the consistency of this dish. Or maybe they were too ripe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
So easy yet so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Great and simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Good base recipe to start with; I especially like the addition of the garlic. I've made this recipe several times and always adjust it the same way. Everyone asks me to bring it at get togethers and this recipe amount will serve two in my group! I use about a half of a red onion (I love onion, but one whole one is way too much. The red onion is a little sweeter than others.). I add some fresh cilantro to taste. A nice firm Roma tomato works best, but I'll use another type if that's what I have on hand and will simply omit the slimy inner segments. Use a good tomato that is fresh to get the flavor benefit. I often use a second lime, just depends on flavor. Since my lime tree is pretty frozen, I used the mini cubes of juice that I'd frozen a month ago. Even my picky son, who doesn't care for avocado or tomato, wolfs this down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERYLSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I often add cilantro too- YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vburrito

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Morristown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Delicious, everyone loved it and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Delicious! I followed the most helpful advice by Annie...using vinegar, salsa, red onion (no garlic), cilantro, fresh lime juice, salt and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Essexville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Excellent and easy. Use a little cilantro if you like the taste of it, but a little goes a long way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Love this recipe! I Added a little more garlic but other than that it was FABULOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 495) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Guacamole

See how to make classic guacamole with all fresh ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States