Easy Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
excellent! and SOOO easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
SOOO good, and yes, was SO easy! I only give it four stars because I added some dried cilantro to my guac, and I think that's essential in a good guac recipe! But this is a good starter recipe for guacamole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
This was (past tense because I've nearly ate it all already) AMAZING. Best guacamole ever. Taste very authentic. I added sour cream and substituted salsa for the tomatoes. A win!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEN5502

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
All I can say is, "Wow!" The family thought I was the best mom ever for making the best guac ever. And nothing was so simple to make. I'd definitely serve this again, and would proudly serve it to guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Really great. My only dislike was it had too many onions on it. I think next time I will use a food processor to really cut up the onion smaller and maybe only use 1/3 or less of the onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsdohpaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
My family loved this recipe. Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
wowowowowo used 3 tbs salsa med instead o onion and tomato per anothr reviewer added 1 lime plus some extra juice added 1 green onion aND 1 TBS SOUR CREAM AT END FOP CREAMYNESS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Coxsackie, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
As written I give it 3 stars. I cut down the lime juice to a quarter of a lime, and now it is my go to recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRIENNEROSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This is a great guacamole. A helpful tip: when storing in the fridge, keep covered in a non-clear dish, covered with foil or a solid color lid. The reason is the light from the fridge when you open the door causes a reaction and browns the guac faster. Mine lasts 4 days or so this way. Stays green.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarDuJour

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Absolutely great! Tastes so fresh! I made this on Sunday to sit and allow the flavors to mesh until Monday but it didn't stand a chance! It was gone within 30 min of me making it. The recipe says 16 servings, I feel like it is more like 2 servings as a generous app. We ate it with flatbread crackers. Don't use canned, powdered or anything from a jar. Fresh ingredients only! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 496) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Guacamole

See how to make classic guacamole with all fresh ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States