Easy Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Oh man is that good!! I did make a few changes, I used my food processer~ so much faster~ I also added about a half a can of chopped tomatoes with green chilis (well drained) and a couple of tablespoons of sour cream as suggested, and only half the lime juice. I only used half a small onion and added a bit more garlic. After blending in the food processer I added another couple of spoonfuls of the tomatoes to add a little chunkiness. It came out SO good, I could eat it by the spoonful!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
This is the best recipe. I made a few changes however. I added a tbs of fish sauce and a 1/2 chopped mandarin orange. I garnished it with a bit of cinnamon and shaved chocolate. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
sooooooooooooo. good thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellwood, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Simple, quick, easy, delicious! Made it as stated first, loved it, and then added a bit of chopped up pickled jalapenos and loved it even more. But it definitely is a five star standing on its own as well. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brule, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Great recipe. This easy has been in the family cookbooks for almost 50 years. To get the most flavor from the aditions finely chop the onion and tomato. We do not put Lime or Lemon in as it is gone in a very short time and we do not to lengthen the guacamole life. My next contribution will be Chili Ancho Tamales.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by msghd
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
First time making guac at home and it turned out fabulous! Even DD liked it and gave it a 4. I made mine a half mash and left some chunks in it. It was served this with homemade corn torilla chips. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msghd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
I can't get enough of this! I buy avocados every time I grocery shop now just to make this guac. It's so fresh, so tasty, and healthy! I have a tough time not eating it all! I don't add anything else to this because I like the simplicity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Fabulous! Love this for both taste and ease of prep. I added 1 can of green chili peppers or a half of a jalapeno (de-seeded and with white membrane removed) chopped fine, because we like it spicy, but for guests, I leave it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
easily the best and easiest recipe I've seen. This recipe even won over some "I hate avocados" people! Absolutely a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
It couldn't have been any easier. This is my first time attempting to make guac and will make it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Steinman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 516) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Guacamole

See how to make classic guacamole with all fresh ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States