Easy Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Great side dish, too much onion in my opinion, makes your breath reek so maybe half of one is enough and make it very finely chopped!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Love it! Easy to make & quick. To add a little kick, I substitute cayenne pepper for black pepper. Used 3 avocados & 3-4 fresh minced garlic cloves. If you like it spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rick Whittles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Recipe works well. Doesn't need that much tomato (if any).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
There was way too much lime juice for just two avocados. The recipe was fair, but less lime juice would have definitely been a plus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NNNNN

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
My boyfriend loved this guacamole and has been complimenting me since I made it!! I am unfortunately allergic to avacado and I'm very jealous that I can't at least try it because it looks delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
This recipe is so simple and delicious. I didn't have tomatoes on hand, but it still turned out great. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jfalke
Home Town: Jamestown, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
This is the only guacamole recipe I use...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
I just made that recipe and it was a success. I only put half of the oignon, a whole one seems to much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mimi
Living In: North Stonington, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
good stuff! i added some jalopenos and cilantro...will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KelGreenEyez

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I added an additional avocado and used 2 Tbsp lime juice. Put it into a layered Mexican dip. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMeredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 61-70 (of 497) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Guacamole

See how to make classic guacamole with all fresh ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States