Easy Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Never made guacomole and love it when I go to Mexican restaurants. Now that I finally, I don't know why I never made it. Quick, easy, delicious - it was the first thing to go at the table. I highly recommend it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Yum! Simple and delicious! I made this to have on its own and to out in a seven layer dip for a party... it was great both ways! I doubled the recipe and added a little garlic salt and a dollop of sour cream which helped the consistency a lot. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I love Guacamole but this minced garlic and lime juice was a bit strong for me. I will try it again, but maybe with garlic powder and less lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
This is "way too much onion for 2 avacados!" If adding the lime juice more than a squeeze will make this very tart to. I normally just mash the avacado, with a potato masher, and add a little salt, chopped tomato, cilantro, garlic, and just a tad of onion with a very light squeeze of lime. When I worked at a mexican restaurant that was how they made it to. The avacado taste should not be overwhelmed by the onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Made this as written and it was a huge hit. My husband and youngest daughter had never eaten guacamole before and both decided it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by haldir

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Waikato, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
This recipe was good. My husband is mexican and alot of my friends. Non of them had ever heard of adding cream cheese or sour cream so i didn't. I also only added half a fresh squeezed lime and even that was a bit much. (my lime half had a lot of juice) I used 2 tomatoes because my husband loves them, 2 gloves of garlic, 2 finely chopped jalapenos, 1 small onion and a tiny slice of ginger. The recipe provided is a great starter recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vella_marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
my first time making, it was very easy, very good! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
I will keep searching for my recipe.... felt like i wasted my money
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
Even easier- I had some chunky salsa, added that with a bit of garlic and lime. Perfection!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Joel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gloucester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Fleming Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 496) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Guacamole

See how to make classic guacamole with all fresh ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States