Easy Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
I generally make my guacamole with several more add-ins, namely fresh cilantro or parsley, minced jalapeno pepper and cumin. (I also prefer lemon over lime juice) However, I really wanted to try something different, with cleaner, simpler flavors, particularly as I planned to use it as a condiment for a main dish rather than as a dip with tortilla chips. This MIGHT have been it had it not been for an overload of both lime juice and onion. I cut both back by half and, while the lime juice now seemed to be just the right amount, the onion still was dominant. Wish I could take some back out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
This was simple and delicious. I followed the recipe exactly. My husband makes a more complicated Guacamole and this one was much better. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracey Waid

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
I have never made guacamole in my life before and this was great! I followed a few hints from other reviewers, using salsa in place of onions and tomatoes and jarred minced garlic. And I threw in some fresh cilantro. I also put about a tablespoon of sour cream in at the end. Had to run back to the store to pick up some limes, but it was worth the trip, this was as good as I have had in Mexico! Made it this afternoon and had it with nacho chips and chicken wings for a quick dinner. ( I omitted the salt as on a sodium reduced diet, but it still tasted great)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
This is the way Guacamole should be made! Fresh taste, tangy taste, easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cosmo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
I have made this 3 times now exactly as written and it is the best Guacamole I have ever eaten! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington Boro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Dad, Kevin and Amanda all liked. Used a couple sprinkles of salt and 1 t lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
added cumin and cilantro like others. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Super easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Quck, easy, delicious as is. Easy to add your own ideas too (pepper, cilantro, tomato, hot sauce). Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Super easy to make and a great hit at our parties :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 516) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Guacamole

See how to make classic guacamole with all fresh ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States