Easy Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
This is a great recipe for guacamole when i do not happen to have cilantro on hand. I am making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Delicious! I added garlic and would have added fresh cilantro if I had any because I always think that takes guacamole up to the next level. Great tip for anyone using avocado - if you leave the pit in the container with the guacamole, it doesn't turn brown. Really!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Simple amazing! Simple, and amazing! Nothing else I can say; also, it's very versatile, can add your own variation of whatever you like, whether it be salsa, or sour cream, or whatever. Just great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
was first time making Guac. but made it for a room of lovers, and they all commented good things on this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
If u mix in a tsp or 2 of mayo it won't change the flavor and the preservatives in the mayo will keep it from turning brown so fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
This needed a little tweaking. I added a hot pepper sauce ( chile Habanero) and cilantro. No garlic, a bit too much, and for excellent flavor or a spicy kick add chopped peppers. My manager hates guacamole and now pays me to make his own personal bowls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
I ditched the onions and tomatos and added a scoop of sour cream and a kick of cayenne pepper. Dialed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Great guacamole! So simple too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Oh man is that good!! I did make a few changes, I used my food processer~ so much faster~ I also added about a half a can of chopped tomatoes with green chilis (well drained) and a couple of tablespoons of sour cream as suggested, and only half the lime juice. I only used half a small onion and added a bit more garlic. After blending in the food processer I added another couple of spoonfuls of the tomatoes to add a little chunkiness. It came out SO good, I could eat it by the spoonful!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
This is the best recipe. I made a few changes however. I added a tbs of fish sauce and a 1/2 chopped mandarin orange. I garnished it with a bit of cinnamon and shaved chocolate. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 484) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Guacamole

See how to make classic guacamole with all fresh ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States