Easy Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McLean Murphy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Buckwheat Queen
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
This was simple, fresh and good. I traded jalapeños for onions. This is a good recipe for kids who don't care for things too spicy. Thank you Denise Goodman for your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buckwheat Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
A fabulous recipe for a very moorish guacamole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aaron Plummer
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Very fast, very easy to make!! I added some lemon juice as well to help with the coloring so it's not so brown. I also used garlic salt instead of regular salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aaron Plummer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
I have a bit of aversion to green slimy foods, and so I'm fairly new to guacamole. But we're trying to add some healthy fats to our diets, this was simple, so it was the first version I ever tried. It's delicious! I don't normally have tomatoes on hand since I don't care for them on their own, so I use a bit of salsa in its place, and add a bit of chipotle powder since I like that warm smoky flavour. We use this to dip crackers or chips in, or as a sandwich spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Gorgeous and fast, I added mint and one red chilli to zing it up a little
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Dean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Quick ? Easy ? Yummy ? I will definitely be using this recipe every chance I get!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Delicious guacamole! I didn't have cilantro so searched for a recipe without it and this hit the spot. I'd make this again for sure. Very fresh and light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
I was looking for a quick and simple recipe to use up an Avocado that had been forgotten about. This was perfect right up until I realize it assumes all fresh ingredients. I am not a pro chef, so I do not just know how to convert fresh to bottled ingredients. It would be awesome if you had at least measurements for all the add-in ingredients if one is forced to use, onion powder, garlic powder, bottled lime juice, etc....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Nightingale

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mia J. Barnett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 504) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Guacamole

See how to make classic guacamole with all fresh ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States