Easy Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2015
This is a good basic guac recipe. A friend of my son's told me next time to leave the guacamole seed in the dip, and it won't turn brown. I had already thrown out my seed or I would have tried. He also suggested using green onions and vidalia (sweet) onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aru

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
Great recipe, but I like a little heat so I also added cumin, cayenne pepper and turmeric. More garlic's always good, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
We love guacamole in our house so I chose this based on the ratings. This is way too much lime juice for the amount of avocado, and the avocados I used were quite large. I usually go by taste after putting in a little...should have done that with this instead of tossing it in...and I didn't even use the full amount called for. After there was so much lime juice, I kept trying to add other things to tone it down (onion, salt, tomato, sadly I had used all of both avocados!), and after all that stirring, it was way too creamy for our tastes. (My fault, not the recipe).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
It was actually really good, I made it for classmates in foods class and they liked it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zahir Nelson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
this sounds like the guacamole I make except I add about a teaspoon of cholula hot sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pevely, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
The recipe was perfect. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McLean Murphy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Buckwheat Queen
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
This was simple, fresh and good. I traded jalapeños for onions. This is a good recipe for kids who don't care for things too spicy. Thank you Denise Goodman for your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buckwheat Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
A fabulous recipe for a very moorish guacamole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aaron Plummer
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Very fast, very easy to make!! I added some lemon juice as well to help with the coloring so it's not so brown. I also used garlic salt instead of regular salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aaron Plummer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 510) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Guacamole

See how to make classic guacamole with all fresh ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States