Easy Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I replaced the lime with 1-2 tablespoons on lemon juice (2 T = very lemony, if you like that) and 2 tablespoons of salsa for the tomato. I also used 1 tablespoon of dehydrated onion to control the onion strength a bit better. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cboz

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
The only reason I gave 4* because you don't need a whole lime juice. Try with a quarter and if you need add more. I put a whole lime juice and it ruined the whole thing. Before I put the lime in it was great. And maybe add some cilantro. Otherwise a good one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Norbert Nica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
This recipe is so simple, and you can customize your guacamole to match your style. I used 3 avacados and 2 cloves of garlic. I am not much of an onion lover, so I only used half of one. Here's a tip. When you juice your lime, use the zest of it to give it a nice flavor. Once all your ingredients are combined, serve it up with some chips. (Sometimes I just eat it from a spoon!) I hope everyone can enjoy this recipe. Happy Dipping!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Very very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Sherrick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
So good! I added extra lime and doubled the garlic but that's just my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Corey is Boston Strong!
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly and tried it. I love it as is! My boyfriend on the other hand wanted an additional lime! Then, he was happy with the recipe! I wouldn't change a thing and he would just add an extra lime! All in all, GREAT RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corey is Boston Strong!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lunenburg, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I add some cilantro, but this is a very easy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
I cut down on the onion and instead of diced tomato I drained a can of Rotel with green chilies. It was "gone" in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
First time ever making guacamole. Omitted the tomato, used 2 tsp pre-diced garlic and 1 tbsp. lime from Limeade. So very good, even without waiting for it to blend. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
This is how I was taught to make guacamole when I was a little girl. If you add a splash of milk it will keep it from turning black for a few days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 485) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Guacamole

See how to make classic guacamole with all fresh ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States