Easy Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
Loved the flavor of this recipe & very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
Perfect guacamole! The only change I made was to use 2 shallots instead of the onion. It reduces the amount of onion, plus shallots are a little milder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
quick and easy, just the way I like it :D Just put salsa in with some salt and lime juice. Mushed with 2 or 3 avocados and YUM. Oh, how do I love these avocados. Now excuse me while I....nom nom nom
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanna Briano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
Just ok. It seemed to be missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Hutson

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
The only change I made was to make half this recipe. I love guacamole and would definitely make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J&J Thompson
Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Frankfort, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
I have made this guacamole at least three times since discovering the recipe. It whips up quick and tastes great, plus I can control the salt which is a must since my husbands heat attack. Its so fast and easy I couldn't believe it, plus as someone who swore they hated avocados all my life I've now developed a taste for them thanks to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sondra Striker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleburne, Texas, USA
Living In: Gulfport, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
This is a good basic guac recipe. A friend of my son's told me next time to leave the guacamole seed in the dip, and it won't turn brown. I had already thrown out my seed or I would have tried. He also suggested using green onions and vidalia (sweet) onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aru

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
Great recipe, but I like a little heat so I also added cumin, cayenne pepper and turmeric. More garlic's always good, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
We love guacamole in our house so I chose this based on the ratings. This is way too much lime juice for the amount of avocado, and the avocados I used were quite large. I usually go by taste after putting in a little...should have done that with this instead of tossing it in...and I didn't even use the full amount called for. After there was so much lime juice, I kept trying to add other things to tone it down (onion, salt, tomato, sadly I had used all of both avocados!), and after all that stirring, it was way too creamy for our tastes. (My fault, not the recipe).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
It was actually really good, I made it for classmates in foods class and they liked it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zahir Nelson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 516) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Guacamole

See how to make classic guacamole with all fresh ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States