Easy Ground Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Just a quick-&-easy meal for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campbellsburg, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Lake Wylie, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ajs002004
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Awesome!!! My pickiest eater loved it too! I did add some cream of mushroom because it was more of a tomato base without it. So so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I looked at this in the crock-pot and thought "this looks disgusting" but oh my goodness, when I tasted it, it was delicious! I didn't add mushrooms because I can't stand them, so I used cream of mushroom soup. I also didn't add quite as much water as the recipe called for. Some of the comments said it didn't have much flavor, I thought it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladylass

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
It was an easy quick dinner. The boys loved it. Using gluten free flour mix and almond milk doesn't change the taste either. It would have been good with sour cream at end too. I used fresh mushcrooms and more fresh garlic too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
This is a very good week night recipe that lends itself well to adaptation. I only had 1.5lbs of ground beef so I also put in a can of tomato's. Used 2 cups beef stock instead of bouillion + water. Beef, tom sauce, canned toms and pasta were all organic from Costco. Total cost for 4 adults was about 9 bucks which is pretty good for a healthy satisfying dinner. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
My family really liked this meal, although I did sub fresh mushrooms for canned. I skipped the flour, also, because I forgot it. I used less water and simmered it for 20 minutes, also. It was a good and easy mid-week meal, which I'm certain I'll repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
I had to tweak a little and it still wasn't anything special. It was more of a "sloppy joe" than anything else. I have a recipe I use (from this site called Grandma's Sloppy Joe's.) I added the ground cloves as per the sloppy joe recipe that my family loves and VIOLA there you have it.....sloppy joes for supper tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thunderwoman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saucier, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Yum! I added sherry, a little Worcestershire and small amount of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
So easy to make, and very tasty! I cut the recipe in half, and it easily fed my hubby, our adult son, and me. The only addition I would suggest is add 1-2 teaspoons of sugar to cut the acidity of the tomato paste. Also, I was out of egg noodles, so I served it over fettuccine noodles instead. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elwood, Indiana, USA
Living In: Anderson, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
I make this recipe exactly as it is. Beef stroganoff has been one of my favorite meals for a long time, but both my daughter and fiance are lactose intolerant so I never made it. That is, until I found this recipe. It's the only beef stroganoff recipe I've ever found that doesn't have cream of mushroom soup, or heavy cream, or sour cream, or some other dairy. It's easy, it's delicious, and my whole family can enjoy it. 5 stars from me for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States