Easy Ground Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Three words: Husband loved it! Went back for 2 plates. I changed two things. Added honey BBQ sauce and Dijon mustard before cooking beef and used tomato soup instead of paste. (Had a bad experience with paste)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Very tasty after some tweaked it a bit. Made it the first time exactly to resipe then secon time added more salt, can cream of mushroom and beef broth in a can ( that's all I had) and served with corn bread. That gave it a nice touch. Everyone loved it. We now call it Poor Man's Beef Stoganoff around my house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Just a quick-&-easy meal for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campbellsburg, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Lake Wylie, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ajs002004
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Awesome!!! My pickiest eater loved it too! I did add some cream of mushroom because it was more of a tomato base without it. So so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I looked at this in the crock-pot and thought "this looks disgusting" but oh my goodness, when I tasted it, it was delicious! I didn't add mushrooms because I can't stand them, so I used cream of mushroom soup. I also didn't add quite as much water as the recipe called for. Some of the comments said it didn't have much flavor, I thought it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladylass

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
It was an easy quick dinner. The boys loved it. Using gluten free flour mix and almond milk doesn't change the taste either. It would have been good with sour cream at end too. I used fresh mushcrooms and more fresh garlic too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
This is a very good week night recipe that lends itself well to adaptation. I only had 1.5lbs of ground beef so I also put in a can of tomato's. Used 2 cups beef stock instead of bouillion + water. Beef, tom sauce, canned toms and pasta were all organic from Costco. Total cost for 4 adults was about 9 bucks which is pretty good for a healthy satisfying dinner. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
My family really liked this meal, although I did sub fresh mushrooms for canned. I skipped the flour, also, because I forgot it. I used less water and simmered it for 20 minutes, also. It was a good and easy mid-week meal, which I'm certain I'll repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
I had to tweak a little and it still wasn't anything special. It was more of a "sloppy joe" than anything else. I have a recipe I use (from this site called Grandma's Sloppy Joe's.) I added the ground cloves as per the sloppy joe recipe that my family loves and VIOLA there you have it.....sloppy joes for supper tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber McNeece Yates

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saucier, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Yum! I added sherry, a little Worcestershire and small amount of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States