Easy Grilled Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Zucchini is great this way. I do it all the time. I usually do olive oil and salt. I am not sure what grill seasoning is. I will have to look for it. If you have never tried grilled zucchini, you must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by Bibi
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
What a great idea for grilling! Slicing the zucchini this way keeps them from slipping between the grill racks. Very fast, very easy! I used Cavender's Greek Seasoning. Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Photo by Spunky Buddy
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
I don't generally care for zucchini because I find it relatively soft and tasteless. But this I liked. It still had some crunch and the seasoning (I used Montreal Steak Seasoning) gave it great flavor. I scored it in a cross-hatch diagonal which gave it a particularly nice presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spunky Buddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2013
If you marinade your zucchini or other vegetables in italian dressing for at least 2 hours before grilling you wouldnt believe the flavor youll have. Its addictive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
I kept the zucchini whole and sprayed them with spray butter and then seasoned them. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
I have been making this for years and the family Loves it!! Soon quick, easy and Delicious! ! I am an avide griller and if you can get veggies into the kids with this great recipe, so much the better!! This is a wonderful recipe! Thanks Jodi for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2014
This is a GREAT recipe, I've been doing this for years too except I scoop out the seeds and fill the "boat" with chopped up jalapeno, tomato, onion, green pepper...whatEVER veggies you desire!! Top with the olive oil and seasonings and a sprinkle of Parmesan cheese if you like...then wrap in foil and grill. AWESOME and a meal in itself!! (also good with crumbles of sausage tossed into the mix.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Oh yeah! This is the only way to cook zucchini. Try it with some grated parmesan on it! You will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Willard, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
We have cooked zuc this way for years; red peppers done the same way are also great. Both make excellent burger toppings!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Very good and easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Balsamic Grilled Zucchini

Balsamic vinegar gives grilled zucchini delicious caramelized flavors.

Grilled Lemon Pepper Zucchini

See how to make summer’s ideal side dish starring zucchini and yellow squash.

Grilled Romaine

The grill. It’s how Caesar would’ve rocked the Caesar Salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States