Easy Grilled Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Zucchini is great this way. I do it all the time. I usually do olive oil and salt. I am not sure what grill seasoning is. I will have to look for it. If you have never tried grilled zucchini, you must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by Bibi
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
What a great idea for grilling! Slicing the zucchini this way keeps them from slipping between the grill racks. Very fast, very easy! I used Cavender's Greek Seasoning. Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Photo by Spunky Buddy
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
I don't generally care for zucchini because I find it relatively soft and tasteless. But this I liked. It still had some crunch and the seasoning (I used Montreal Steak Seasoning) gave it great flavor. I scored it in a cross-hatch diagonal which gave it a particularly nice presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spunky Buddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
I kept the zucchini whole and sprayed them with spray butter and then seasoned them. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
I have been making this for years and the family Loves it!! Soon quick, easy and Delicious! ! I am an avide griller and if you can get veggies into the kids with this great recipe, so much the better!! This is a wonderful recipe! Thanks Jodi for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Very good and easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
we love it done this way! delish...!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUTTERCUP_CA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ronan, Montana, USA
Living In: Cranbrook, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
We have cooked zuc this way for years; red peppers done the same way are also great. Both make excellent burger toppings!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
I tried this with Cavender's Greek seasoning and I grilled the zucchini. Superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CoOkInGnUt
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
This Zucchini was fantastic! I brushed the sauce on them as I grilled them. Kids(nieces an nephews) ate these without a fight. Are going to be a staple in this house. With and without my nieces an nephews visiting. I used grill mates garlic and herb seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoOkInGnUt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk City, Oklahoma, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic Grilled Zucchini

Balsamic vinegar gives grilled zucchini delicious caramelized flavors.

Grilled Romaine

Grilling romaine lettuce gives it a delicious kick in the pants.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States