Easy Grilled Tri Tip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Murrrkat
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Such a good marinade. We have made this several times now! I marinate the beast and let it sit overnight in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Murrrkat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bandera, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
OH, this marinade was the best. I followed the recipe to a T! I ended up grilling the steak slices 2min per side roughly and they were perfect. My boyfriend said, "this is the best steak I have ever had- even at a restaurant!" Perfect. I foresee a lifetime of using this wonderful recipe. Just excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bignosekate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
This really is a great recipe. Perfect flavor for the meat. I pierce my meat with a fork and leave it whole prior to marinating and grilling. Everyone who eats it requests it again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Soooo tender! I marinated over night.. used T-bone steaks. They were all gone. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
I took this to a party - marinated overnight and then grilled it there - and it was a hit! Everyone loved it. This is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Hanford, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
This steak was pretty good. It tasted like a steak from an Asian restaurant. But, there was enough flavor. My husband even seemed to enjoy it and he doesn't like to use soy sauce very much in recipes. I ended up marinating the steak for more than 24 hours, probably 2 days. But, it was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynnshamrock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Loved the flavor and the simplicity of this recipe. Flavored the meat beautifully. Keeper for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Ching

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
Yummy, yummy. I do increase the amount of marinade but keep the proportions exactly the same. I also just marinate it in a resealable plastic bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Like the name...it is easy to prepare! The flavor is very good but not excellent like some reviewers raved. If I were to make this again I would add some brown sugar and more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunkirk, New York, USA
Living In: Wexford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
An easy go-to meal. I think this meat tastes best medium-rare. We didn't slice the meat, we just grilled the steaks whole. Also, we marinaded it overnight. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lissylulu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Santa Maria Grilled Tri-Tip Beef

See how to make classic California-style barbecued tri-tip.

Grilled Tri-Tip with Oregon Herb Rub

Tri-tip steak hits the grill with a rave-worthy spices-and-herb rub.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States