Easy Grilled Tri Tip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
OH, this marinade was the best. I followed the recipe to a T! I ended up grilling the steak slices 2min per side roughly and they were perfect. My boyfriend said, "this is the best steak I have ever had- even at a restaurant!" Perfect. I foresee a lifetime of using this wonderful recipe. Just excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bignosekate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
This really is a great recipe. Perfect flavor for the meat. I pierce my meat with a fork and leave it whole prior to marinating and grilling. Everyone who eats it requests it again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Soooo tender! I marinated over night.. used T-bone steaks. They were all gone. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
I took this to a party - marinated overnight and then grilled it there - and it was a hit! Everyone loved it. This is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Hanford, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
This steak was pretty good. It tasted like a steak from an Asian restaurant. But, there was enough flavor. My husband even seemed to enjoy it and he doesn't like to use soy sauce very much in recipes. I ended up marinating the steak for more than 24 hours, probably 2 days. But, it was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynnshamrock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Loved the flavor and the simplicity of this recipe. Flavored the meat beautifully. Keeper for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Ching

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
Yummy, yummy. I do increase the amount of marinade but keep the proportions exactly the same. I also just marinate it in a resealable plastic bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Like the name...it is easy to prepare! The flavor is very good but not excellent like some reviewers raved. If I were to make this again I would add some brown sugar and more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunkirk, New York, USA
Living In: Wexford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
An easy go-to meal. I think this meat tastes best medium-rare. We didn't slice the meat, we just grilled the steaks whole. Also, we marinaded it overnight. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lissylulu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
I used this on two sirloin steaks, marinated from frozen for about 8 hours. Grilled to perfection with just the right amount of added flavor. Be sure to cover your grill though as it does flame up quite a bit. I also added about 1 T of teriyaki sauce to the marinade. Thanks Erika for a great, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Santa Maria Grilled Tri-Tip Beef

See how to make classic California-style barbecued tri-tip.

Grilled Tri-Tip with Oregon Herb Rub

Tri-tip steak hits the grill with a rave-worthy spices-and-herb rub.

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States