Easy Grilled Tri Tip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
I used this on two sirloin steaks, marinated from frozen for about 8 hours. Grilled to perfection with just the right amount of added flavor. Be sure to cover your grill though as it does flame up quite a bit. I also added about 1 T of teriyaki sauce to the marinade. Thanks Erika for a great, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Photo by Jade
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
Yummers! Very nice, basic marinade. I usually substitute salt with soy sauce for other marinades as well. I kind of just needed instruction on how to cook the tri-tip steak, because I had bought it for the first time. Thanks for the tips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Palo Alto, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
I live in Bakersfield, CA. where everyone thinks himself a tri tip master. This recipe put them all to shame. The marinate soaks completely into the meat, not just on the outside!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Yum! What a great recipe - thanks for sharing this with everyone! The meat was very flavorful and tender and this recipe was also incredibly easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanna T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Lawn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
This was great used garlic powder instead of garlic salt. Amazing flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Yummmy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Jordan
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Sensational!!! I just made it whole and only had a few hours to marinade, cuz I forgot!! Excited to try again after marinating over night!! Thanx for the great recipe. No adjustments were made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christian Miller

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
I thought this recipe was easy and the flavor was GREAT! The only thing that I changed about the recipe is that I marinated it overnight and it came out tender! Thank you for sharing because I will be making this all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrienne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
This was so easy, and the tri tip came out great! I used 4 cloves of garlic instead of 2, and grilled the tri tip before slicing, but otherwise followed the recipe as is. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Santa Maria Grilled Tri-Tip Beef

See how to make classic California-style barbecued tri-tip.

Grilled Tri-Tip with Oregon Herb Rub

Tri-tip steak hits the grill with a rave-worthy spices-and-herb rub.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States