Easy Grilled Tri Tip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Murrrkat
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Such a good marinade. We have made this several times now! I marinate the beast and let it sit overnight in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Murrrkat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bandera, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
OH, this marinade was the best. I followed the recipe to a T! I ended up grilling the steak slices 2min per side roughly and they were perfect. My boyfriend said, "this is the best steak I have ever had- even at a restaurant!" Perfect. I foresee a lifetime of using this wonderful recipe. Just excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bignosekate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
This really is a great recipe. Perfect flavor for the meat. I pierce my meat with a fork and leave it whole prior to marinating and grilling. Everyone who eats it requests it again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Soooo tender! I marinated over night.. used T-bone steaks. They were all gone. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
I took this to a party - marinated overnight and then grilled it there - and it was a hit! Everyone loved it. This is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Hanford, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
This steak was pretty good. It tasted like a steak from an Asian restaurant. But, there was enough flavor. My husband even seemed to enjoy it and he doesn't like to use soy sauce very much in recipes. I ended up marinating the steak for more than 24 hours, probably 2 days. But, it was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynnshamrock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Loved the flavor and the simplicity of this recipe. Flavored the meat beautifully. Keeper for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Ching

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
Yummy, yummy. I do increase the amount of marinade but keep the proportions exactly the same. I also just marinate it in a resealable plastic bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Like the name...it is easy to prepare! The flavor is very good but not excellent like some reviewers raved. If I were to make this again I would add some brown sugar and more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunkirk, New York, USA
Living In: Wexford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
An easy go-to meal. I think this meat tastes best medium-rare. We didn't slice the meat, we just grilled the steaks whole. Also, we marinaded it overnight. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lissylulu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Santa Maria Grilled Tri-Tip Beef

See how to make classic California-style barbecued tri-tip.

Grilled Tri-Tip with Oregon Herb Rub

Tri-tip steak hits the grill with a rave-worthy spices-and-herb rub.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States