Easy Grilled Tri Tip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
I have been making a similar marinade for years. The only difference is instead of water, I add some vinegar (red wine or white ) as it is very tenderizing. I also use at least 4 garlic clove sections for maximum flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Loved it! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith Garcia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
This was great! We didn't slice prior to cooking because we had just one big steak that we were splitting. The marinade had a good flavor which enhances the meat and was even good as a leftover steak sandwich for Monday's lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellyc08

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brockton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Every time I make this, I get rave reviews. If I forget to marinate the night before I put it in a food saver bag for at least an hour. Just remember to sear the meat and cook low and slow on the grill. The internal temperature is important if you care about how rare the meat is. YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
So easy! Marinated over 12 hours, served with fried rice. So tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alice Fernandez White-Fret

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
I prepared one small tri tip with this recipe and another small tri tip from the same package with the oregon herb dry rub (another allrecipes.com tri tip recipe). I cooked them both on the grill (whole) in the same way and this one was more moist and tastier. Unfortunately, there were no left overs of this tri tip, only the dry rub. Both were good, but I would definitely recommend this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
SO yummy! I didn't have fresh garlic so I used garlic powder but other than that I followed it to a T and it was great. Will definitely be using this over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Super Easy to make and very tasty. I think it was a little salty. I let it marinade for 2.5 hours. Next time I'll try it with low sodium soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I've used this several times, and it always turns out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
I have used many different marinades over the years. This was such an easy one and was so good. Even my three year old Grandson loved it. He said" oohh Grandma, this is so nummy". Am making again this weekend, but will add fresh rosemary from the garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Deerfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Big Timber, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Santa Maria Grilled Tri-Tip Beef

See how to make classic California-style barbecued tri-tip.

Grilled Tri-Tip with Oregon Herb Rub

Tri-tip steak hits the grill with a rave-worthy spices-and-herb rub.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States