Easy Grilled Lemon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
I compbined two recipes and came up with the best chicken breast recipe ever! I followed the recipe to a tee, except for adding 1/4 tsp. horseradish and 1/4 tsp. garlic powder. I thought the recipe would be too lemony, but it wasn't. I ended up with the most moist, juicy, and tasty chicken breast I've ever made and it was so fat free. Just don't overcook! 6 min. on one side and 8 on the other. Tasted like really good steak!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
I'm a firm believer in trying a recipe "as is" in order to rate it fairly. That being said; this is about a 4 1/2 star in my book. Now, being that I am an experimenter, here's how I made it into a 5 star (for me, anyways) the second time around: used fresh ginger (about a 2 inch piece, grated), added 3 cloves of garlic (minced or pressed), added two chopped green onions, added 1Tbsp. of brown sugar, and 2 tsp. red pepper flakes. Wow!!! Talk about some great Asian flair! DH loved this recipe! Wonderful with any cut of chicken, used leg quarters the second time around. Thanks, MelindaG for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Fordyce, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
I originally found the flavor of the soy sauce to be overwhelming, so now I use 1/4 C. soy sauce and 3/4 C. lemon juice. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
This chicken was FANTASTIC!! Super quick and easy to make but with a nice, distinct flavor. I only let marinate 30 mins and it was still moist and delicious...cant wait to try it again after marinating overnight
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
I baked the chicken at 350 for about 8 mins each side and it worked well. Grilling would probably make it 5 star for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
I found it too bitter. Next time I may add brown sugar or not so much soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenlines22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
I'm a college student so I need recipes that are quick and tasty. This recipe meets both of those requirements!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
This was great, my husband is not a fan of Grilled Chicken anything, but he LOVED this one, so did I! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
This is an excellent basic recipe. I didn't have the ginger, so I left it out. I added two tsp. of brown sugar, and, as someone else suggested, I added a dash or two of garlic powder. I also just cut the liquid ingredients in half, because I didn't need a full recipe. The marinade could be made with pineapple juice and then the brown sugar might not be needed. Would be excellent to brush on skewered vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amalie Hinson
Photo by **Trinity**
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
This is a delicious recipe. I think this recipe would work really great with grilled chicken wings. I plan on making wings this way in about a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by **Trinity**

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon Chicken

A zesty marinade for grilled chicken breasts. Dinner’s ready in minutes.

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States