Easy Grilled Lemon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
I'm a firm believer in trying a recipe "as is" in order to rate it fairly. That being said; this is about a 4 1/2 star in my book. Now, being that I am an experimenter, here's how I made it into a 5 star (for me, anyways) the second time around: used fresh ginger (about a 2 inch piece, grated), added 3 cloves of garlic (minced or pressed), added two chopped green onions, added 1Tbsp. of brown sugar, and 2 tsp. red pepper flakes. Wow!!! Talk about some great Asian flair! DH loved this recipe! Wonderful with any cut of chicken, used leg quarters the second time around. Thanks, MelindaG for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Fordyce, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
We'd expected the lemon to be a bit overpowering; and it wasn't! Really very nice; am actually trying it tonight on lamb; the chicken was tender; mosit; and flavourful; really can't go wrong with this. If you don't like soy sauce as much as my hubby especially does; add a little brown sugar to cut the bite of the flavour; or use reduced-salt soy sauce rather than the regular stuff. Try this if you've got extra lemons and don't know what to do with them all or are stuck for what new to try with your chicken! Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
I compbined two recipes and came up with the best chicken breast recipe ever! I followed the recipe to a tee, except for adding 1/4 tsp. horseradish and 1/4 tsp. garlic powder. I thought the recipe would be too lemony, but it wasn't. I ended up with the most moist, juicy, and tasty chicken breast I've ever made and it was so fat free. Just don't overcook! 6 min. on one side and 8 on the other. Tasted like really good steak!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by **Trinity**
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
This is a delicious recipe. I think this recipe would work really great with grilled chicken wings. I plan on making wings this way in about a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by **Trinity**

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
We made this chicken recipe in a freezer cooking session. I turned out wonderfully. All of my group liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wat2eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
I originally found the flavor of the soy sauce to be overwhelming, so now I use 1/4 C. soy sauce and 3/4 C. lemon juice. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
I found it too bitter. Next time I may add brown sugar or not so much soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenlines22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
I baked the chicken at 350 for about 8 mins each side and it worked well. Grilling would probably make it 5 star for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
I'm a college student so I need recipes that are quick and tasty. This recipe meets both of those requirements!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
This recipe was a little too simple for my taste. I marinated it for 30 minutes but it was lacking something. The meat wasn't that presentable either-the soy sauce made it quite dark. I don't think I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Grilled Lemon Chicken

A zesty marinade for grilled chicken breasts. Dinner’s ready in minutes.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States