Easy Grilled Lemon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
So Lemony! My new summer staple. My son loves Rosemary, so i switches the ginger for Rosemary. Fresh lemons give it such a great lingering tang. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tryin2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Angola, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
This is the best marinade I have ever used for chicken. I have added garlic, simply because we like it and increased the ground ginger or used fresh, grated ginger if I have it. I have used it for drumsticks, wings and breasts. If I marinade breasts in the sauce, I add a bit of olive oil. My family and friends love it, I have given the recipe out over and over again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by willyp

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Love this quick & easy recipe. The chicken was tender and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
This is so easy, and has a wonderful flavor. I'm making it tonight for the second time in a week. This time I'm trying it with drumsticks. This tastes like there was a lot more that went into the marinade than just 4 simple ingredients. Very nice dish that is low in fat also. I will be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Francesca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Tollhouse, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Tried with fish sauce because my husband is allergic to soy. Wouldn't recommend it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA
Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Not bad but not great. 1st grilling recipe of the season....the lemon was a bit much. With it being salty and slightly tart. I would have toned it down some more if I had realized it in the beginning but didn't. While my family said it was good, they didn't eat every much of it. This one is in the middle. If I can adjust it to our liking, I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
wow so easy and so gooood!!! my kids loved it even my husband who's not a chichen fan said it was great!!! definetly a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
Absolutely loved this. I marinated the chicken overnight meaning to bbq it when home from work but my son put it in the oven uncovered for over an hour and it was golden brown, moist and yet still very flavorfull with some sauce remaining in the dish. I can't wait to make it again...and maybe I'll try bbq'ing it this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
I made this tonight and it was a hit! I was asked to make it more often and I probably will because it's so quick and easy for a busy family like us. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyisblessed
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Umm I'm not quite sure what to rate this. I made two minor adjustments in adding 1/4 teaspoon garlic salt and 1/4 tsp crushed red pepper. But the amount of lemon juice and soy sauce was TOO much I think w/ or w/o me having added these ingredients. So IF I ever make this again I will cut both in half. I still can't shake the overwhelming taste out of my mouth! (Also I made this over the stove, not a grill)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyisblessed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Grilled Lemon Chicken

A zesty marinade for grilled chicken breasts. Dinner’s ready in minutes.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States