Easy Grilled Lemon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Tender, juicy chicken on the grill. My whole family loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
We prepared this recipe as specified. NO changes. The boneless chicken breast pieces were allowed to marinate in this sauce for three hours. The resulting grilled chicken breast was very flavorful, but somewhat salty. I intend to use this recipe again, but I will find a way to reduce the soy-based salt content. Maybe I will substitute orange juice. Maybe some white wine. Also may add some oil, since it turned out slightly dry towards the end. Overall, very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
1/4 cup soy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I followed this recipe exactly, except I used only 1/4 cup of soy sauce instead of the 1/2 cup it calls for and it came out so good! My family LOVED it! I will definitely be making this again, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I prepared this recipe as written. I marinated chicken overnight and grilled on both sides approximately 8 minutes to ensure no pink. Taste was superb! All of the ingredients blend together greatly and do not overpower each other.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
I used someone else's suggestion of adding 1/4 tsp horseradish and 1/4 tsp of garlic powder (actually I used more...like 1/2 tsp) to what's already listed and OMG perfection! This was the BEST chicken I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florence, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
This chicken was perfect. It was juicy, tender, and had awesome flavor. Just if you have your grill on medium high they will cook in 6 minutes. I almost burned them because I was going to wait about 7 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Didn't have enough lemon juice, so I did 1/2 lemon and 1/2 lime juice. I also added 1tsp of ground ginger to the marinade. Since I don't have a grill, I marinated the chicken for about 2 hours and broiled it for 7-9 minutes on each side (top rack of oven). The chicken is very juicy and flavorful but does have a lemon tang to it. Those not fond of sour foods might not care for this too much. Next time I will be adding some brown sugar to sweeten it up a bit. I will be amking it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Very Good but more of an Asian flavor than I expected from the title.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
I've made this at least 10 times this summer - so easy and it tastes amazing! I tried it with lime juice instead of lemon but didn't like it nearly as much. Also did it on the Foreman grill but it wasn't nearly as good as on the charcoal grill. I marinate it for about 24 hours, and the flavors just pop in your mouth. Even my 19 month old loves it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Grilled Lemon Chicken

A zesty marinade for grilled chicken breasts. Dinner’s ready in minutes.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States