Easy Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 12, 2009
No problems here, the chicken is very good. I only let mine marinate a few hours (like I do with my scratch marinades) and found the flavors to be weak: next time I'll marinate for at least 8 hours. While I won't grab this recipe for an amazing grilled chicken I will use it on picky eaters, or when I'm going to use the chicken in another dish and want it to be a wallflower to other flavors: a flexible fast one-bottle recipe most everyone likes? Five stars it is! Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
This is great! Simple, low-cal and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
Pretty Good. Made it with tofu , homemade Italian Dressing from this site and sandwiched it. Fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
Great recipe, Rachel! I always slice my chicken breast through the center, to make two thin cutlets, and I cook them on foil on the grill. The thinner pieces come out so tender, and it halves the cooking time. Just so yummy! Also, added a pouch of onions, sliced portableeos and a little bit of Olive oil to the grill. Tastes great on the chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen Gallagher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
This is a quick and easy recipe to prepare when your short on time. I try and let this marinate 1-2 hours for better flavor. I like to serve with grilled onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
easy to make but not a dish to rave about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brentwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
I recently received a counter-top grill from my sister, and was looking for a quick and easy chicken recipe to break it in - this was perfect! I didn't have any italian dressing on hand, so I used "Kraft Greek with Feta & Oregano" - it tasted incredible, and my husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
We have made this recipe for years and love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by puckerup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
I make this using zesty italian dressing. I also use red, orange, and yell bell peppers, and add some green onions. We eat this all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
Easy to make and easy to store. Just cook what you need and put the remaining marinated portion in a ziploc bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave

Displaying results 21-30 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States