Easy Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
I've been making this for my family for years using wishbone Italian style dressing. Not fat free. For added flavor i will also add 1/2 can of frozen orange juice on occasion. I mix it all in the Ziploc bag, and let it marinate in the refrigerator. Turn the bag several times a day. I have been known to let it sit in the fridge for up to two days. I grill the breast whole, or make kabobs. The entire family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rock Springs, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
We have used Italian dressing for marinating chicken for years. It is a family favorite, makes the chicken tender, moist and flavorful, and is very easy. We have added mushrooms, pineapple, and onion for skewers. I like to marinade the chicken for at least 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
I did not care for this recipe at all. I must admit I am not a fan of Italian dressing but I somehow thought it would be better as a marinade. I was wrong. It's very heavy on the vinegar flavoring. I will not be making this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
Quick,easy, and tasty, gotta love them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waymart, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Apache Junction, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Really good and the chicken was very tasty and not dry. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Could not be easier. The longer you merinade it, the more taste you'll get. I thawed chicken breasts in the morning, put the dressing and chicken in a baggie at lunch, then let it sit in the refrigerator until 5 when I start the grill. I love simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
I marinated this for 4 hours and you couldn't even taste the dressing. Won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
We have been doing this for years. In the summer we take the leftovers and make them into a hearty but cold dinner by adding them to penne, more italian dressing, a diced onion, diced cucumber, shredded carrots, sliced black olives and some cherry tomatoes. My family loves it and it is always a hit at summer get togethers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
This makes the best grilled chicken! It is good the next day sliced up and put into a tortilla wrap for lunch. As someone else said a sliced onion is good to add and do use a spicy dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wonky Girl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
a great go-to dinner fit for company! I've been doing chicken like this for years but i add about 1/2-3/4 cup your favorite BBQ sauce to the dressing. VERY tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHATTY304

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States