Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2002
My husband and I loved the recipe. We marinated it for 1 hour and also put 1/2 as much teriyaki sauce and it was delicious. We left 2 pieces of chicken the full 24 hours and it wasn't as tasty as the day before. I hope this helps! All in all it was really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
350 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2003
I was hungry for chicken teriyaki so I only marinated it for about 5 hours. I didn't have sesame seed oil, so I left that out. Anyway, the chicken tasted great; the flavor went all through it. It was very moist and tender, too. I used about 3/4 cup of teriyaki sauce and everything else in the same proportions, although I had plenty of marinade for 6 chicken breast halves instead of four.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
278 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
I used about 3/4 cup of teriyaki sauce with sesame seeds already in it, 2 tsp. lime juice, a hearty squeeze of honey from the bottle, 2 tbs. minced garlic, and a small can of pineapple chunks(including the juice). These were the things I had on hand (no sesame oil). I marinaded chicken tenderloin strips in this for about 2 hours. I sprayed the grill with olive oil then put the chicken and pineapple chunks on skewers and grilled them. The whole family enjoyed this yummy "chicken on a stick."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
234 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2006
Even marinated for one hour, this recipe was excellent. I added some sweet thai chili sauce for a little spicy kick. I saved the marinade and stir fried it with some cooked spaghetti noodles and made a bed of the noodles for the chicken to lay on. This is definately a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Siblino

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Unionville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2001
Very easy to prepare and so so results. I found the Teriyaki taste to be too strong. I only used 1/2 Cup of the Teriyaki so I can't imagine what the full amount would be!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2002
This was wonderful. I used chicken leg quarters and grilled them and they were wonderful. If you don't use breasts, marinate them a little longer. I will use this recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
This is delicious! I was a bit concerned about it being too salty after I read the previous reviews, so I added a couple of teaspoons of white wine vinegar to the marinade and it was fine (not too salty).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2003
Wow, this recipe was really easy and tasted great. I slow cooked the chicken on the grill and it really kept all of it's flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2002
We all really loved this! I had forgotten about the overnight marinade so I only marinaded for 10 hours, still came out great! We had the chicken as sandwiches with lettuce and tomato and I basted the chiccken all throughout the cooking process. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2003
This is an easy to make dish & it tastes wonderful. I didn't need to make any changes. My family loves it and I can't wait to serve it to guests. It went well with fried rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States