Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2000
Chicken is a family favorite in our home. The lemon juice & grated garlic added some zesty flavor to this recipe and made our meal ever so appetizing. A great idea to lightly oil the grate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2000
(My "quickness" rating takes into account the 24hrs of marinating; of course, it cooks very quickly.) I think the lemon juice nicely counteracts what I consider the too sweet nature of most teriyaki sauces. I admit to using just a tad more garlic, but that is s.o.p. in my house. I think the flavors blend so well that they belie the simplicity of the marinade. Served over a bed of brown rice (cooked in chicken broth) and accompanied by a romaine/watercress salad dressed with a simple vinaigrette, this makes a delightful summer supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2000
Great recipe!! The lower rating for quickness reflects the time required to marinate. Cooking is fast! This chicken has a superb flavor due to the sesame oil. My husband even liked it and I am certain my kids will too when they are home next time. Thanks for the great recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2000
My husband and I loved it. But the kids insisted on barbecue sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2001
This has an excellent flavor-none of the ingredients are too strong. I actually ran out of sesame oil, so I just used Becel oil-it was still fantastic! This marinade would be really good on salmon,too.Josie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2001
The flavor was excellant and so easy to prepare. The chicken was so tender. This recipe is definetely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2001
Very easy to prepare and so so results. I found the Teriyaki taste to be too strong. I only used 1/2 Cup of the Teriyaki so I can't imagine what the full amount would be!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2001
Completely yummy! Great for slicing over salads, too--just a wonderful flavor, hard to stop picking!! Will definitely be a standard at our grill this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2001
I expected this recipe to be really good judging from the reviews, but my husband and I were very disappointed. There is no other way to say it -- the flavor was terrible. We couldn't eat more than a few bites without having to heat up leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2001
The chicken had a wonderful flavor. My husband and I both enjoyed these very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happydale Inmate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Brentwood, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States