Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
This was wonderful. I only marinated it about 3-4 hrs and it was very tasty. I cooked it on the george foreman grill because it was too cold to grill outside. It did get a little too "blackened" and I thought it would taste bad but I was wrong... it was great! Thanks for the recipe I will be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
This was good and very simple to make. I only marinated for about 12 hours but it was still very flavorful. I felt it had a bit too strong of a garlic flavor, but that could have just been those particular cloves. When I make it again if it's still strong I will cut back a tad. I think next time I might cut the chicken up and put it on skewers with pineapple and veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAG'S MOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
I'm sure if you get actual teriyaki sauce (thick, made to put over prepared chicken) then this would really be easy and delicious. If you purchased the more runny, saltier teriyaki marinade by accident, here's what I did: In a sauce pan, add the marinade, water, sugar (lots of it), honey, the sesame oil, lemon juice and garlic. Mix it and when it comes to a boil and reduces, taste it. if it still isn't sweet enough, add sugar to taste. I added peanut butter for a Thai twist and it came out pretty tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kissyblowfish

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
I made this chicken 3 times and it's incredible. It comes out best if you marinate it for 24 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
This was excellent and very easy...even my toddler who hates to eat meat loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muskegon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Very yummy! I actually have no idea how much teriyaki sauce I put in, but it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Good recipe, not to strong of flavor will be using this all summer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownstown, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
Only marinaded for a couple of hours and made kabobs out of them. I didn't have problem with saltiness and they were excellent. The kids, DH and I loved them. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KSAZA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Imlay City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2010
My husband and I just loved it! Very flavorful and tender. We're keeping this recipe for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
i made this recipe exactly as is and it was soooo salty. maybe it didn't need to be marinated for 24 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States