Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
My changes: I didn't have lemon juice so I used a bit of lemon jam/spread. I also added some Red Rooster chili sauce like some of the reviewers recommended and reduced the teriyaki sauce to half. Tasted delicious though and was very easy. I doubled the sauce and used half for stirfrying vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Very good !! Robin did not care for it.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Muy rica, muy sencilla. Recomiendo prepararla en la noche y dejar el pollo marinar en bolsa de plástico o en una bandeja de cristal y cubrirla con plástico. Lo preparas a la hora de la comida y la acompañas con arroz y unas verduras al vapor y toda la familia queda plenamente satisfecha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Excellent! I doubled the recipe for 6 large chicken breasts, and only had time to marinate for 1 hour. Based on "LOVESTOEAT" comments, I used only 1.5 c. teriyaki (low sodium) vs. 2 cups, and all the other ingredients as written. I hand squeezed lemons for the lemon juice and used minced garlic from a jar. Used toasted sesame oil, which adds a lot of flavor! I got lots of compliments from my guests, and I thought it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Delicious! Was only able to marinate for an hour since I found this recipe last minute, but that was plenty of time (and we prefer lots of flavor). Based on other reviews, I reduced my teriyaki sauce to 2/3 cup. Next time I will use a thicker teriyaki that I've had in the past instead of the runny kind I used tonight. It was definitely salty but still very good. I saved a half cup of the marinade to baste with (only used two chicken breasts), then boiled the leftover marinade so we could use it for sauce. To this sauce I added about a half cup of chicken broth to decrease the saltiness, and some brown sugar for sweetness. Cornstarch thickened it up and we enjoyed it immensely. Will make again, probably with some pineapple as suggested by other reviewers. Thanks, Prissycat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookTo$ave

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Enjoyed....so simple and a quick dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Marinated for 48 hours. Grilled bone-in thighs, skin side up, for 55 min over indirect coals but did not turn. Skin was crisp like it had been fried. Boiled the marinade and brushed on after 30 min and then at the table. Was not salty at all. My guests went crazy over the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
was not good for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
It was WAY too salty for my taste. I don't think I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Statesboro, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States