Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
Good - not GREAT......Did as recipe required.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
This was just okay for us. Thanks for letting us try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
Tried this on the 4th of July for family and friends, and it was Awesome. We just loved it. I found it not too salty at all.....and did marinate it for the full 24 hours. I used chicken tenderloins. This will be a major staple at my house from now on! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelli

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Frankfort, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
We really enjoyed this recipe, although we didn't have the full 24 hour time marinating. We had closer to 1 hour, but we did cut the pieces prior to marinating, put them on skewers, and grilled them. We didn't have the sesame oil, but did add some pineapple juice (since we were grilling the pineapple too!) The hubby and kids (4 and 6) all loved this and we didn't even have any left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
This grilled chicken lives up to its title as easy. I just tossed everything in a bag and let it sit in the fridge. I didn't let it marinate for 24 hours but 6 hours seemed to give it enough flavor. I'll try it overnight next time...(i just usually forget to prepare things that far ahead of time.) Anyway...very tasty recipe! The chicken stayed pretty juicy for being grilled. I had some leftovers for lunch the next day and it was even better. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
This is the first time I have ever tried to grill chicken and it was so good! I used 3/4 cup teryaki sauce instead of a cup and the flavor was perfect. I will definitely make this again,.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
Followed as is, marinated 24 hours. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dryden, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
Terrific recipe for a multi-purpose marinade. Tried this with grilled chicken breasts that I pounded flat a little bit. They remained moist and tender and fantastically flavorful. A new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HotSauce

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
I made this last night on the foreman grill; I added some honey & lime juice, as per some of the other reviews. Let it marinate for about 3 hours. It was so-so, tasted too "citrusy" for me and I couldn't tell I'd used any honey; no comments from the peanut gallery (my family), so I decided this is not a keeper. I refrigerated the leftovers and decided to finish it off today for lunch, or it would have eventually been thrown out. Let me say: WOW!!!! What a difference it made to let it sit in the fridge for a day! It was DELISH!!!!! Moist, juicy, the limey taste was gone, it was FABULOUS. This is most definitely a keeper! For my taste, I'll experiment using a little more honey and less lime, and perhaps using the charcoal would help too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Zanesville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
This is a very easy and tasty recipe. We save the marinade to baste the chicken with while it grills. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States