Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2015
Yes ! A great way to do the chicken and a departure from the Japanese Teriyaki crossing over to a Korean and American BBQ. The sesame oil and garlic is standard in the Korean BBQ for almost everything they grill and the lemon is a fantastic tangy brightener in an American diner kind of spritz. May I suggest that the garlic be doubled or tripled ( when cooked it does not have the same burn or intensity) and that the chicken be cooked longer over low heat or medium indirect if possible. Also stacking the chicken in a pyramid is a way to have a self basting architecture ( something my father always did with BBQ chicken). If handy, chopped green onions and or cilantro look and taste great over the final platter of the yard strutter for din din!! In the words of Chef John " Enjoy !" Chris jazz cook Ho
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Great recipe! I followed advice of other reviewers and marinated only 2 hours, but I'll increase to at least 4 hours next time. I used an indoor grill and it worked well, just had to increase grill time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
today I made dinner for family they really loved this. I used onion instead of garlic. Having people that have differnt tast is hard to please them but to nite I did
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Did not have Sesame Oil..... but it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hawkesbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
This was great. I followed the recipe exactly as is, except I only marinated the chicken for about 5 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
We liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dae777
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
This was really good i only marinated it for 2 hours and used chicken breast tenders but flavor really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Made this Wednesday and it was a hit. Yes will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olga Fairris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
It seems that we only use the grill for steak & burgers, and for chicken & pork, I use the oven or stove top methods. So, after reading how simple this recipe was, I bravely moved out of my comfort zone. I used 6 boneless, skinless chicken thighs, 3/4 cup of teriyaki, 1/8 of a cup of lemon juice (fearful it would taste too lemony if I used more)and marinated the chicken for 7 hours. The chicken turned out delicious!! Almost like we knew what we were doing! Seved it with scalloped potatoes and cauliflower/olive salad. A terrific change up for us that will definitely be repeated in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Also good on salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 275) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States