Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Excellent recipe. I omitted the sesame oil, only because I didn't have any on hand, and the chicken won rave reviews from my family. This is a five star plus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
This was a fantastic recipe that was easy and tasted phenomenal. It tasted a lot like the food that I had while in Japan a couple of weeks ago! Though, I did alter it a little. Instead of grilling it - because it was raining - I stir fried it. I also used lime juice instead of lemon, because I didn't have any! Over all nice and easy recipe that tastes outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
Prepared this for dinner last night. Only had time to marinate for 2 1/2- 3 hours and it was still OUTSANDING. Everyone really enjoyed it. Made exactly per directions-very simple and quick. I did set some of the marinade aside before putting it on chicken to 'soak'--then basted with chicken with the 'un-used' sauce during the last minutes of grilling. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
I only got to marinate it for twenty minutes and it was DELICIOUS! I have six kids and I believe that food should be a pleasurable experience. If people don't make the "mmmmm" sound with the first bite, I am not satisfied! I mildly pounded the breasts and used a Teriyaki from Costco (very nice) and fresh squeezed lemon juice. I was amazed at the difference the lemon juice made so do not skimp out on that one! Chicken was moist and flavours had marinated through surprisingly well. I poured remaining juices over the chicken when I first placed it on my BBQ (why would anyone throw out extra flavour??). I'm looking forward to trying this recipe again with a full-time marinating period!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
The teriyaki chicken was super easy to make and made a non-cook look REALLY good because it was so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
This was delicious! I LOVE teriyaki chicken and this was no let down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
I planned on making this on a specific night, but when I went to make it I realized it was suppose to be marinated for 24 hours. I only marinated it 30 minutes and it was amazing. I will definitely make it again and marinate it longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
I love the fact that this marinade only has 4 ingredients so it is easy. Because of a last minute invite to go out to dinner I actually ended up marinating for 3-4 days. I threw in 8 breasts instead of 4 and marinated in a ziploc bag that I rotated every day. We ate them on buns as chicken sandwiches and my husband and sons absolutely raved about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Great summer recipe. Used with tenderloins and only marinated 45 minutes but was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States