Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
This grilled chicken lives up to its title as easy. I just tossed everything in a bag and let it sit in the fridge. I didn't let it marinate for 24 hours but 6 hours seemed to give it enough flavor. I'll try it overnight next time...(i just usually forget to prepare things that far ahead of time.) Anyway...very tasty recipe! The chicken stayed pretty juicy for being grilled. I had some leftovers for lunch the next day and it was even better. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
This is the first time I have ever tried to grill chicken and it was so good! I used 3/4 cup teryaki sauce instead of a cup and the flavor was perfect. I will definitely make this again,.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
Followed as is, marinated 24 hours. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dryden, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
Terrific recipe for a multi-purpose marinade. Tried this with grilled chicken breasts that I pounded flat a little bit. They remained moist and tender and fantastically flavorful. A new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HotSauce

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
I made this last night on the foreman grill; I added some honey & lime juice, as per some of the other reviews. Let it marinate for about 3 hours. It was so-so, tasted too "citrusy" for me and I couldn't tell I'd used any honey; no comments from the peanut gallery (my family), so I decided this is not a keeper. I refrigerated the leftovers and decided to finish it off today for lunch, or it would have eventually been thrown out. Let me say: WOW!!!! What a difference it made to let it sit in the fridge for a day! It was DELISH!!!!! Moist, juicy, the limey taste was gone, it was FABULOUS. This is most definitely a keeper! For my taste, I'll experiment using a little more honey and less lime, and perhaps using the charcoal would help too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Zanesville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
This is a very easy and tasty recipe. We save the marinade to baste the chicken with while it grills. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
This was very good, but not fabulous, so that is why I rated it a 4 not a 5. I will make again, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iona, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
This is very good. I just love the flavor! Yummmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Niki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Massapequa, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
I have made this recipe twice using my counter top rotisserie. Once with a small whole chicken on the spit and once with pieces using the rotisserie container.Marinated overnight. I saved a little marinade to baste as they cooked. It was wonderful each time. So if you happen to live where grills are not allowed you can still have great "grilled" foods like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Renovo, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Phillipsburg, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
I have found that some marinades can be left too long - soy or teriyaki especially. I have learned to only marinate a few hours or less - not all night, and never 24 hours. Gets so overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States