Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
Super. I did pound the chicken breasts out to allow more surface for the marinade to permeate. Served with Japanese vegetables from this site. Great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knob Noster, Missouri, USA
Living In: Glendale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
Very good & ease, added a bit more garlic, other than that this has become part of our meal planning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaver Falls, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lady Lake, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
I usually buy the Lawrey's marinade, but thought I would try this since I had the ingredients at home. Pounded the chicken out like for sandwiches and marinaded for 6 hours. Was wonderful... Rave reviews from the fam. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha Young

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tyler, Texas, USA
Living In: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
This is a very easy way to make chicken not so boring. The first time I made it I didn't have 24-hours to marinate, only about 3, and it still turned out great. I did pound my chicken breast down a little bit to make them a little thinner and all the same thickness. This couldn't be any easier to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
This was quick and easy and had good flavor for the few ingredients involved. Since they are so few and one of them is a bottled sauce, I'm sure the outcome will depend entirely on the quality of the sauce, so use one you know is tasty. Chicken stayed fairly moist and had a pretty good flavor, but if your chicken is on the thicker side, I would recommend butterflying it or something because we didn't have a whole lot of flavor throughout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raoulysgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linn Creek, Missouri, USA
Living In: Camdenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
Awesome!! We loved this chicken. I made it exactly as instructed. My husband was so impressed he said I could BBQ for him anytime. He made a chicken sandwich on a french roll the next day with one of the leftover breasts and commented once again on how good it was. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glenda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coarsegold, California, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nandabear
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
Tasted very good and was easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nandabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
I usually only leave a review when I find a recipe exceptional... this is one of them! My niece, a 'semi'-vegan, had some of this chicken and said it "was the best meat she ever ate". I used Teriyaki Marinade sauce instead of regular teriyaki the first time(as I always have the marinade on hand) and it was just as good or better. The marinading 24 hrs. makes it melt in your mouth, however I've been impatient and barbi'ed it after 4 hrs and was still excellent... maybe not quite as tender but the taste makes up for it. EXCELLENT RECIPE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rezmare

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Curlew, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
great teriyaki flavor. Easy to fix in large quantities. I serve with the "Potluck Rice" and grilled veggies. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mitchell, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
Great! At last I found the best teriyaki chicken recipe... my kids are just crazy over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States