Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
This recipe was so easy to make and I ended up marinating the chicken for 2 days because things came up and I was too busy to cook so of course it was even MORE tender when finished! We all loved this recipe - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Esposito

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Very good. Everyone liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA
Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
This was the best grilled chicken I have ever made. It was tender and moist with a lot of flavor. This will be my standard grilled chicken recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
It was really salty but I did marinate a long time. I didn't mind but my family all complained. I probably will try it again just decrease the marinating time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dover, Ohio, USA
Living In: Twinsburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
I think this would have been awesome but I made a crucial error which I hope to remedy next time. I marinated drumsticks overnight but I didn't have a plastic bag big enough so I stuck them in a pan. This really didn't allow them to properly marinate so even though they were SUPER tender off the grill, they weren't as flavorful as I had hoped. However, to the person who suggested stir-frying the leftover marinade with noodles was genius! The noodles were so delicious! I will definitely make this again because of how good the noodles were, but I will try boneless breasts and use a plastic bag!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
So delicious!!! the chicken was tender and sticky and oh soooo yummy! i took it as an appetizer for the lake & everybody loved it! They loved it soooo much that the chicken ended up being eaten as it was coming off the grill! A favorite and definetly planning on making in the near future! thanks for sharing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Souza'sGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Folsom, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
This was delicious. It did produce a lot of sauce, so in the future, I will do as other readers did and double the meat. The flavor was amazing, we also brushed some fresh pineapple with the sauce and grilled it. A side of white rice made the meal complete. Great recipe and definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momcat63

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Verrrry good! Made this for dinner tonight with home-grown green beans! I did slightly alter the recipe, however, by reducing the lemon juice to 1/8 cup, added 1/4 tsp black pepper, and omitted the oil. I used Soy Vey 'Veri Veri Teriyaki" sauce, and I doubled the quantity of chicken but kept the amount of marinade the same -- there was plenty to cover 8 pieces of chicken. Hubby liked it very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Bridgeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Economy, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Good for the ease of preparation. Used yoshidas teriyaki.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
This was ok, it was a little too bland for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States