Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
If I make this again I will use white wine instead of lemon juice plus add a little molasses and brown sugar. I just think a touch of sweet would make this recipe come alive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
Very easy and tastes okay. If your are looking for a sweeter taste (I like a sweeter teriyaki sauce/taste) find a different recipe this is a little on the salty side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happymommybug
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
This was awesome! My son who is a very picky eater even enjoyed this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shollis88

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Lyndhurst, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Randolph, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
Not very flavorful but I didn't marinade them 24 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
This was an awesome recipe! I followed the ingredients but made 3/4 of the recipe and had plenty of sauce. I saved about 1/4 cup and basted the chicken as it was cooking on the BBQ. We loved the flavor, I haven't ever used sesame oil and I couldn't believe how much it changed the flavor (for the better!) This was probably the best chicken that I have ever made on the grill, it was so moist too! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennmack

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
This was tasty. I marinated this for two hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K_Palm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
This recipe was so easy to make and I ended up marinating the chicken for 2 days because things came up and I was too busy to cook so of course it was even MORE tender when finished! We all loved this recipe - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Esposito

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Very good. Everyone liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA
Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
This was the best grilled chicken I have ever made. It was tender and moist with a lot of flavor. This will be my standard grilled chicken recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States