Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2000
Chicken is a family favorite in our home. The lemon juice & grated garlic added some zesty flavor to this recipe and made our meal ever so appetizing. A great idea to lightly oil the grate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2000
(My "quickness" rating takes into account the 24hrs of marinating; of course, it cooks very quickly.) I think the lemon juice nicely counteracts what I consider the too sweet nature of most teriyaki sauces. I admit to using just a tad more garlic, but that is s.o.p. in my house. I think the flavors blend so well that they belie the simplicity of the marinade. Served over a bed of brown rice (cooked in chicken broth) and accompanied by a romaine/watercress salad dressed with a simple vinaigrette, this makes a delightful summer supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2000
Great recipe!! The lower rating for quickness reflects the time required to marinate. Cooking is fast! This chicken has a superb flavor due to the sesame oil. My husband even liked it and I am certain my kids will too when they are home next time. Thanks for the great recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2000
My husband and I loved it. But the kids insisted on barbecue sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2001
This has an excellent flavor-none of the ingredients are too strong. I actually ran out of sesame oil, so I just used Becel oil-it was still fantastic! This marinade would be really good on salmon,too.Josie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2001
The flavor was excellant and so easy to prepare. The chicken was so tender. This recipe is definetely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2001
Very easy to prepare and so so results. I found the Teriyaki taste to be too strong. I only used 1/2 Cup of the Teriyaki so I can't imagine what the full amount would be!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2001
Completely yummy! Great for slicing over salads, too--just a wonderful flavor, hard to stop picking!! Will definitely be a standard at our grill this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2001
I expected this recipe to be really good judging from the reviews, but my husband and I were very disappointed. There is no other way to say it -- the flavor was terrible. We couldn't eat more than a few bites without having to heat up leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2001
The chicken had a wonderful flavor. My husband and I both enjoyed these very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happydale Inmate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Brentwood, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States