Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
I'm sure if you get actual teriyaki sauce (thick, made to put over prepared chicken) then this would really be easy and delicious. If you purchased the more runny, saltier teriyaki marinade by accident, here's what I did: In a sauce pan, add the marinade, water, sugar (lots of it), honey, the sesame oil, lemon juice and garlic. Mix it and when it comes to a boil and reduces, taste it. if it still isn't sweet enough, add sugar to taste. I added peanut butter for a Thai twist and it came out pretty tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kissyblowfish

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
I made this chicken 3 times and it's incredible. It comes out best if you marinate it for 24 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
This was excellent and very easy...even my toddler who hates to eat meat loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muskegon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Very yummy! I actually have no idea how much teriyaki sauce I put in, but it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Jones Frandsen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Good recipe, not to strong of flavor will be using this all summer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownstown, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
Only marinaded for a couple of hours and made kabobs out of them. I didn't have problem with saltiness and they were excellent. The kids, DH and I loved them. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KSAZA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Imlay City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2010
My husband and I just loved it! Very flavorful and tender. We're keeping this recipe for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
i made this recipe exactly as is and it was soooo salty. maybe it didn't need to be marinated for 24 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
This is so good. I used 4 oz chicken breasts and they cooked up really well on the grill. I wish I had made more of the sauce for the rice I served it with though. I may have to make a side of it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica Slattery
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
This was so juicy and flavorful. Loved it!! I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Slattery

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 71-80 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States