Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This was so easy to make! Since it's the dead of winter, I used my George Foreman grill. That worked great! Flavor was good and very tasty! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
I would not make this again. It just tasted salty, with no other taste. Followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I'm not a big teriyaki fan and this dish was awesome. I also used 3/4 cups of teriyaki because that is all I had - worked perfectly. Put the chicken over quinoa and literally dipped my forkful's into the sauce - it was that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
This was wonderful. I only marinated it about 3-4 hrs and it was very tasty. I cooked it on the george foreman grill because it was too cold to grill outside. It did get a little too "blackened" and I thought it would taste bad but I was wrong... it was great! Thanks for the recipe I will be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
This was good and very simple to make. I only marinated for about 12 hours but it was still very flavorful. I felt it had a bit too strong of a garlic flavor, but that could have just been those particular cloves. When I make it again if it's still strong I will cut back a tad. I think next time I might cut the chicken up and put it on skewers with pineapple and veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAG'S MOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
I'm sure if you get actual teriyaki sauce (thick, made to put over prepared chicken) then this would really be easy and delicious. If you purchased the more runny, saltier teriyaki marinade by accident, here's what I did: In a sauce pan, add the marinade, water, sugar (lots of it), honey, the sesame oil, lemon juice and garlic. Mix it and when it comes to a boil and reduces, taste it. if it still isn't sweet enough, add sugar to taste. I added peanut butter for a Thai twist and it came out pretty tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kissyblowfish

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
I made this chicken 3 times and it's incredible. It comes out best if you marinate it for 24 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
This was excellent and very easy...even my toddler who hates to eat meat loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muskegon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Very yummy! I actually have no idea how much teriyaki sauce I put in, but it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Good recipe, not to strong of flavor will be using this all summer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownstown, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States