Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Enjoyed....so simple and a quick dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Marinated for 48 hours. Grilled bone-in thighs, skin side up, for 55 min over indirect coals but did not turn. Skin was crisp like it had been fried. Boiled the marinade and brushed on after 30 min and then at the table. Was not salty at all. My guests went crazy over the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
was not good for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
It was WAY too salty for my taste. I don't think I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Statesboro, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Excellent recipe. I omitted the sesame oil, only because I didn't have any on hand, and the chicken won rave reviews from my family. This is a five star plus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
This was a fantastic recipe that was easy and tasted phenomenal. It tasted a lot like the food that I had while in Japan a couple of weeks ago! Though, I did alter it a little. Instead of grilling it - because it was raining - I stir fried it. I also used lime juice instead of lemon, because I didn't have any! Over all nice and easy recipe that tastes outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
Prepared this for dinner last night. Only had time to marinate for 2 1/2- 3 hours and it was still OUTSANDING. Everyone really enjoyed it. Made exactly per directions-very simple and quick. I did set some of the marinade aside before putting it on chicken to 'soak'--then basted with chicken with the 'un-used' sauce during the last minutes of grilling. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
I only got to marinate it for twenty minutes and it was DELICIOUS! I have six kids and I believe that food should be a pleasurable experience. If people don't make the "mmmmm" sound with the first bite, I am not satisfied! I mildly pounded the breasts and used a Teriyaki from Costco (very nice) and fresh squeezed lemon juice. I was amazed at the difference the lemon juice made so do not skimp out on that one! Chicken was moist and flavours had marinated through surprisingly well. I poured remaining juices over the chicken when I first placed it on my BBQ (why would anyone throw out extra flavour??). I'm looking forward to trying this recipe again with a full-time marinating period!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
The teriyaki chicken was super easy to make and made a non-cook look REALLY good because it was so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States