Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
This was a fantastic recipe that was easy and tasted phenomenal. It tasted a lot like the food that I had while in Japan a couple of weeks ago! Though, I did alter it a little. Instead of grilling it - because it was raining - I stir fried it. I also used lime juice instead of lemon, because I didn't have any! Over all nice and easy recipe that tastes outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
Prepared this for dinner last night. Only had time to marinate for 2 1/2- 3 hours and it was still OUTSANDING. Everyone really enjoyed it. Made exactly per directions-very simple and quick. I did set some of the marinade aside before putting it on chicken to 'soak'--then basted with chicken with the 'un-used' sauce during the last minutes of grilling. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
I only got to marinate it for twenty minutes and it was DELICIOUS! I have six kids and I believe that food should be a pleasurable experience. If people don't make the "mmmmm" sound with the first bite, I am not satisfied! I mildly pounded the breasts and used a Teriyaki from Costco (very nice) and fresh squeezed lemon juice. I was amazed at the difference the lemon juice made so do not skimp out on that one! Chicken was moist and flavours had marinated through surprisingly well. I poured remaining juices over the chicken when I first placed it on my BBQ (why would anyone throw out extra flavour??). I'm looking forward to trying this recipe again with a full-time marinating period!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
The teriyaki chicken was super easy to make and made a non-cook look REALLY good because it was so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
This was delicious! I LOVE teriyaki chicken and this was no let down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
I planned on making this on a specific night, but when I went to make it I realized it was suppose to be marinated for 24 hours. I only marinated it 30 minutes and it was amazing. I will definitely make it again and marinate it longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
I love the fact that this marinade only has 4 ingredients so it is easy. Because of a last minute invite to go out to dinner I actually ended up marinating for 3-4 days. I threw in 8 breasts instead of 4 and marinated in a ziploc bag that I rotated every day. We ate them on buns as chicken sandwiches and my husband and sons absolutely raved about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Great summer recipe. Used with tenderloins and only marinated 45 minutes but was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MN Nice
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
I followed the recipe as written, but it really didn't do much for us. I thought there would be more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Nice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biwabik, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Virginia, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States