Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
We loved this! I marinated these overnight and they were tender and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
The chicken turned out pretty well, though slightly dry. I marinated it for almost 24 hours. I forgot to pierce the chicken before putting it in the marinade...I think that would have helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
Perfect! Full of flavor and super easy! I added 1 t. of ginger. Served with chinese slaw. Oh, this could easily be frozen too. Great for summer time! Will definitely add to my regulars list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolina Chick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
Used chicken legs and baked them. Served it up with Napa Salad and fruit. No leftovers! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
GREAT marinade! We really liked it and will make it again. I agree to reduce the teriyaki sauce to 2/3 cup. I used 3/4 c. and it was just slightly too salty still. I added 2 diced green onions/scallions to the marinade and a dash of ginger as suggested by others. This was probably one of the best marinades we have ever had. Only had time to marinade the meat about 2 hours but still perfect. P.S. I had originally rated this recipe a 4 stars, but my husband asked me to reconsider since he loved it so much. After preparing and eating this again with the same excellent results, I had to agree with him!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2BakeGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2007
Yummy! I didnt prepare the day before and only marinated for about an hour only used 3/4 c of teriyaki sauce, and used chicken strips instead of breasts....very very tasty. My husband said it was his fav thus far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
I made this a little while ago, but I haven't written a review until now. We love it when we tried it the first time. I've been trying different variations of it since. I think I omitted the sesame oil because I didn't have any one hand, and it was still a great flavor. I've tried adding more or less garlic or lemon juice, and all the variations have been great. It's so simple too. I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Santaquin, Utah, USA
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
Very easy with out of this world results. We didn't have any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
I made this dish and didn't really care for it was not to good for my taste and it took to long to merinate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johnnie Mendenhall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camden, Alabama, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
This was very good, had a light but yummy flavor. I baked it in the oven. Be sure to cook on foil, because the sauce really bakes itself onto the glass pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States