Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
This is very good. I just love the flavor! Yummmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Niki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Massapequa, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
I have made this recipe twice using my counter top rotisserie. Once with a small whole chicken on the spit and once with pieces using the rotisserie container.Marinated overnight. I saved a little marinade to baste as they cooked. It was wonderful each time. So if you happen to live where grills are not allowed you can still have great "grilled" foods like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Renovo, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Phillipsburg, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
I have found that some marinades can be left too long - soy or teriyaki especially. I have learned to only marinate a few hours or less - not all night, and never 24 hours. Gets so overwhelming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
I used about 3/4 cup of teriyaki sauce with sesame seeds already in it, 2 tsp. lime juice, a hearty squeeze of honey from the bottle, 2 tbs. minced garlic, and a small can of pineapple chunks(including the juice). These were the things I had on hand (no sesame oil). I marinaded chicken tenderloin strips in this for about 2 hours. I sprayed the grill with olive oil then put the chicken and pineapple chunks on skewers and grilled them. The whole family enjoyed this yummy "chicken on a stick."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
237 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
Simple and delicious! We enjoyed it very much! Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
This is delicious! I was a bit concerned about it being too salty after I read the previous reviews, so I added a couple of teaspoons of white wine vinegar to the marinade and it was fine (not too salty).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
I followed recipe with the below changes: Used Legs & Split Breast w/bones-cut it right down the breast bone making each big breast into 2-trimmed any hanging fat w/scissors of chicken pieces. Made double batch-used extra garlic-cut fresh & chunky.I keep fresh peeled garlic in my freezer and use it as needed.I added some honey-maybe a 1/4 cup per batch to teriyaki and fresh lemon juice per recipe. - put in big gallon zip lock and tossed chicken. Marinated overnight. Cooked chicken with generous amount of sauce from marination in a 350 degree oven in large cast iron pan, covered, about an hour. Wood burning Big Green Egg grill outdoors was heated up. Put chicken on grill and grilled both sides for flavor & look. Mopped it a bit with the teriyaki out of the cast pan. We closed the cooker at times to give it the smoky flavor. I sliced a whole pineapple into rings- coated in seaseme oil. As we removed chicken, I put on the rings and gave them a grilled look and flavor. While chicken was on grill, I added some powdered arrow root to slightly thicken the teriyaki sauce in the cast pan. Corn starch would be fine too- just a very small amount. After it looked grilled, I put it all back in the cast iron pan and basted with the sauce from the pan. I brought back in the house. On the stove, I cooked some brown sugar, butter and used some of the teriyaki sauce still left in the bag from the marination. As this had raw poultry in it, it is important to let it come to a bubbly boil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
This is PERFECT! Great taste and flavor just as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
We really liked this! I think next time we will cut the chicken into smaller strips or do kabobs because we found the smaller pieces we did had more flavor. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
Use boneless skinless chicken thighs! Chicken breasts will be too dry. Use straight soy sauce, instead of the teriyaki "sauce", which is way too salty. You usually find these "Chicken on a Stick" at fairs and festivals and always sell out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelizz10

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Humboldt, Iowa, USA
Living In: Stella, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 171-180 (of 277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States