Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
Very good, but I just cooked mine on the stove top instead of grilling. Will cook again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrYnO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chagrin Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
This was delicious. Both my husband & I really liked it. I made no changes, just as is and was great!!! Next time, I will reserve some marinade for dipping or to put over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandalin84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
I hesitated to make this, because I didn't have 24 hours to marinade. Here's what I did: After about 45 minutes of actual marinading, it was time to put the chicken on the grill. The whole time the chicken was cooking, I continued to periodically dip the breasts back into the marinade. This turned into a nice glaze, and the chicken was delicious. You do need to be careful to thoroughly heat both sides at the end without adding more marinade, since the marinade of course was exposed to the raw chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
I thought these were just okay, maybe I'm just not a fan of teriyaki.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
GREAT!! DID NOT CHANGE A THING!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krysti N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
It was great and so easy. I used the juice from a can of mandarin oranges instead of the lime juice, because I forgot that I was out of lime juice. And it was a nice combination of flavors. I also poked the chicken full of holes with a fork to help the marinade get all through the chicken and to tenderize it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Klimper
Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
Just not what we were looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
The chicken was a big hit! The taste was very satisfying. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
Amazing marinade! Love love loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
This recipe was simple and quick. My picky kids loved it. They never like anything new.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States