Easy Greek Yogurt Cucumber Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
I had to change the vinegar to 1 Tbsp. & lemon juice to 2 tsp. (just WAY too sweet!) Otherwise, nice flavors and a good starting point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Belleville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Great recipe. Made it super quickly when I got family members over last Friday. They loved it. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claude Gagnon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
I wasn't impressed. Pretty bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Absolutely delicious and easy to make. I made right before serving Souvlaki and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Loved this one and it tasted like my favorite Greek restaurants sauce. I have no idea if its authentic or not, but was what I was looking for. I did make some changes. 1. Since we were having Greek salad with Feta, I eliminated the Feta and probably wont add it ever. 2. I used a English cucumber and grated it. 3. I added some dill
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Even after an hour of throwing this together it tastes amazing! I can only imagine what it will taste like tomorrow. I used nonfat Greek yogurt and low fat sour cream. Also, just because I love it, I added 1/2 tsp dried dill. SUPER!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Star_Eyes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2013
EXCELLENT!!!! I have made several different tzatzitki type sauces and by far this is the best one I have found. I marinated chicken & used this sauce...we loved it! It tasted better day 2 and 3 too. I ended up using about 3/4 greek yogurt (that was all I had) and 1/4 sour cream (all I had left) and it still turned out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tizzylizz
Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
I prefer mint instead of oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott Simmons

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Didn't like care for this at all. It didn't taste anything like regular tzatziki sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mulliken, Michigan, USA
Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Good recipe that I have made a couple of times. I made it last night to serve with the Kofta Kebabs and it was excellent. I added a second clove of garlic and did not have a cucumber so I just skipped it. Personally, I prefer the consistency without the cucumber which tends to make it watery. Really good authentic flavor, cucumber or not!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sean's Falafel and Cucumber Sauce

Simple and quick recipe to prepare that delivers lots of Mediterranean flavors.

Tzatziki Sauce

This refreshing dip also works well as a dressing or sandwich sauce.

Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce

Discover Chef John's secret to making the creamiest, best-ever tzatziki sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States