Easy Greek Yogurt Cucumber Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
I wasn't impressed. Pretty bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Absolutely delicious and easy to make. I made right before serving Souvlaki and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Loved this one and it tasted like my favorite Greek restaurants sauce. I have no idea if its authentic or not, but was what I was looking for. I did make some changes. 1. Since we were having Greek salad with Feta, I eliminated the Feta and probably wont add it ever. 2. I used a English cucumber and grated it. 3. I added some dill
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Even after an hour of throwing this together it tastes amazing! I can only imagine what it will taste like tomorrow. I used nonfat Greek yogurt and low fat sour cream. Also, just because I love it, I added 1/2 tsp dried dill. SUPER!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Star_Eyes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2013
EXCELLENT!!!! I have made several different tzatzitki type sauces and by far this is the best one I have found. I marinated chicken & used this sauce...we loved it! It tasted better day 2 and 3 too. I ended up using about 3/4 greek yogurt (that was all I had) and 1/4 sour cream (all I had left) and it still turned out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tizzylizz
Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
I prefer mint instead of oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QAEDON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Didn't like care for this at all. It didn't taste anything like regular tzatziki sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mulliken, Michigan, USA
Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Good recipe that I have made a couple of times. I made it last night to serve with the Kofta Kebabs and it was excellent. I added a second clove of garlic and did not have a cucumber so I just skipped it. Personally, I prefer the consistency without the cucumber which tends to make it watery. Really good authentic flavor, cucumber or not!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I made this last night for Gyros, and it was fantastic. I made it as listed the night before, and the flavors melded perfectly. Tonight we used a little of the left over sauce to dip hot wings in, and it was super yummy! Tomorrow night we'll have pita chips to dip....there's no way I'm tossing the leftover sauce, we'll use every bit of it. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe, we'll be making often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
If I could give this 10 stars I would! Great base recipe! Use it all the time for our chicken gyros. We add a lot of additonal spices (to taste) until it tastes right. We like to add a bit of ground red pepper-yum!! Also, we love to add a decent amount of feta as well. Thank you so much for sharing! Great on gyros or just to eat with veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jcalvin2007

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tzatziki Sauce

This refreshing dip also works well as a dressing or sandwich sauce.

Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce

Discover Chef John's secret to making the creamiest, best-ever tzatziki sauce.

How to Make Tzatziki Sauce

Pair this creamy cucumber and yogurt sauce with grilled meats and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States