Easy Greek Yogurt Cucumber Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
Easy to make, delicious to eat! I added extra cucumber and onions, and we loved it! The hint of lemon is a nice touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
This recipe truly is very easy. The hardest part about it was chopping up the cucumber. I did a coarser mincing with my cucumber because I like my tzatziki a little chunky. I really feel like this sauce is great without the feta. I chowed down with some Indian Chapati bread. Delish! Thank you 5THSISTER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
I had been searching and experimenting to make a really delicious cucumber yogurt... this one is exactly what I wanted. It was delicious and tasty and a perfect summer snack with warm whole wheat pita bread. I also made this once for dinner with two recipes from this site: Mediterranean Chicken and Spinach and Rice (Spanakorizo) with some hummus as well...it was Greek night at my house and everyone loved it! The yogurt paired perfectly with the other two recipes and hummus on the side...Yum!! =0P..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
This was very good. e hd it with oven toasted pita wedges alongside Souvlaki from this site. Next time I will add an extra clove of garlic but all in all very good. Thanks for the recipe. I just polished off the rest with some Ruffles and I have to say, three days later it is so much more flavorful. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
This is a great sauce that you can play with for different recipes. I added dill and used it with the feta and turkey burgers. If you add some taco sauce to the sauce (w/out dill) it can be a great fish taco sauce. Thank you for sharing this great recipe with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Used a food processor and added a little bit more sour cream to thicken it. Absolutely wonderful!! Served it at a dinner party and my guests were raving about this sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
Yummmy very close to a hometown favorite! The only reason I gave 4 stars is b/c i didn't put feta in it, I thought it was good w/o it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Cameron, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA
Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: May 27, 2009
Fantastic! This stuff is dangerously good. I threw everything in the food processor and it worked out well. I served it with pita chips. Thank you, 5thSister! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
I was not happy with this recipe. This is not the recipe for me. I will continue with searching for the greek sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marble Falls, Texas, USA
Living In: Irving, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by homeschooler3
Reviewed: May 8, 2009
FANTASTIC!!! I would give this more than 5 stars if I could. I followed the directions but I did use nonfat yogurt and lowfat sour cream and freshly ground black pepper. As suggested, I let it sit overnight. WOW!! This stuff is good. The hubby raved. I served this over Greek Chicken from this site and also with focaccia sticks. I will be making this again and again. Thanks for sharing this 5THSISTER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homeschooler3

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 61-70 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tzatziki Sauce

This refreshing dip also works well as a dressing or sandwich sauce.

Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce

Discover Chef John's secret to making the creamiest, best-ever tzatziki sauce.

How to Make Tzatziki Sauce

Pair this creamy cucumber and yogurt sauce with grilled meats and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States