Easy Greek Yogurt Cucumber Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
This was good but had to add a little more flavor as it was a little bland for our tastes. Added extra garlic, lemon juice, salt and pepper and 1/2 t dill, (the dill added a lot) also I halved the recipe it makes way too much for 4 people. Only used 1/2 the cucumber it was plenty...Finally I drizzled with olive oil to jazz up my fat free feta I had on hand. Didn't read to chill overnight but it was fine right away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Very good with falafel. Easy to make, even easier to make disappear!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
This recipe was okay, but we found this to be kinda boring. Tried to flavor it up, but couldn't get it to where we liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KirstenNB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Braunfels, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Perfect for pitas! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Delicious!!! Made exactly as recipe states but just refrigerated it for half an hour. (We couldn't wait!) So delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smartyounglady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
I used greek yogurt instead of plain, red wine vinegar instead of white, and changed the oregano to dill and it was wonderful!! Also, I added extra dill and cucumbers as a personal preference. My family always loves this and there is never any left!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Felton, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Not authentic,... an improvement over authentic imo. I have tried out different greek sauces and this is really fun with the feta in it. Things I did different because we like a bolder sauce: used greek yogurt instead of regular, two cloves of garlic, all the juice from a a small lemon, lots of chives from the garden instead of reg green onions. Also to make it less watery salting the cucumbers and draining and squeezing them to release as much water as possible. awesome...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
This was great. I followed the recipe as is and got a lot of compliments, I will definitely use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
It is five stars after adding fresh cilantro. Try it you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ember

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
This is excellent but it needs a couple days in the fridge for the flavor to develop. I originally thought it needed a little something else but it just needed some time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUMAHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Tzatziki Sauce

This refreshing dip also works well as a dressing or sandwich sauce.

Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce

Discover Chef John's secret to making the creamiest, best-ever tzatziki sauce.

How to Make Tzatziki Sauce

Pair this creamy cucumber and yogurt sauce with grilled meats and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States