Easy Greek Yogurt Cucumber Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Excellent recipe. I was very impressed by the results. I left out the cheese and it was still quite amazing. Kudos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ikusama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Wood Dale, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
My wife just made this for me and it knocked my socks off... I love greek food and this was better than a local Greek restaurant gyro. I told her to take a few over to our neighbors so she can get more credit for this fantastic meal. A+++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Everyone in my family loved this sauce, children and adults. Also, this recipe was simple enough for my 12 year old, a beginner cook, to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
I love tzatziki, and this was the first recipe I tried... I need go no further... yum!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fletcher, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
This is great, never had it before so I can't say its true to its culture. But awesome on the Feta Spinach Turkey burger from this site!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Very Very Good! This reminds me of the cucumber sauce from my local Greek Restaurant. We ate it on Chicken and Lamb Gyros right away and it tasted great. We also saved some and ate 8 hours later and it does taste better when the flavors blend and sit for awhile. I also added a dash of season salt and garlic powder. This is a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Excellent result. Hands down winner head to head over the "Best Tzatziki" sauce! Well worth the 8 hour wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Excellent! I grated half of the cucumber and added just a touch of mint and basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
This was good but had to add a little more flavor as it was a little bland for our tastes. Added extra garlic, lemon juice, salt and pepper and 1/2 t dill, (the dill added a lot) also I halved the recipe it makes way too much for 4 people. Only used 1/2 the cucumber it was plenty...Finally I drizzled with olive oil to jazz up my fat free feta I had on hand. Didn't read to chill overnight but it was fine right away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Very good with falafel. Easy to make, even easier to make disappear!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Tzatziki Sauce

This refreshing dip also works well as a dressing or sandwich sauce.

Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce

Discover Chef John's secret to making the creamiest, best-ever tzatziki sauce.

How to Make Tzatziki Sauce

Pair this creamy cucumber and yogurt sauce with grilled meats and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States