Easy Greek Yogurt Cucumber Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
If I could give this 10 stars I would! Great base recipe! Use it all the time for our chicken gyros. We add a lot of additonal spices (to taste) until it tastes right. We like to add a bit of ground red pepper-yum!! Also, we love to add a decent amount of feta as well. Thank you so much for sharing! Great on gyros or just to eat with veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jcalvin2007

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Delicious, easy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kenocarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zion, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Excellent recipe. I was very impressed by the results. I left out the cheese and it was still quite amazing. Kudos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ikusama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Wood Dale, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
My wife just made this for me and it knocked my socks off... I love greek food and this was better than a local Greek restaurant gyro. I told her to take a few over to our neighbors so she can get more credit for this fantastic meal. A+++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Everyone in my family loved this sauce, children and adults. Also, this recipe was simple enough for my 12 year old, a beginner cook, to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
I love tzatziki, and this was the first recipe I tried... I need go no further... yum!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fletcher, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
This is great, never had it before so I can't say its true to its culture. But awesome on the Feta Spinach Turkey burger from this site!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Very Very Good! This reminds me of the cucumber sauce from my local Greek Restaurant. We ate it on Chicken and Lamb Gyros right away and it tasted great. We also saved some and ate 8 hours later and it does taste better when the flavors blend and sit for awhile. I also added a dash of season salt and garlic powder. This is a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Excellent result. Hands down winner head to head over the "Best Tzatziki" sauce! Well worth the 8 hour wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Excellent! I grated half of the cucumber and added just a touch of mint and basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tzatziki Sauce

This refreshing dip also works well as a dressing or sandwich sauce.

Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce

Discover Chef John's secret to making the creamiest, best-ever tzatziki sauce.

How to Make Tzatziki Sauce

Pair this creamy cucumber and yogurt sauce with grilled meats and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States