Easy Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
Easy was right. I made chicken breast in the crock pot and used the left over liquid(instead of broth). Put it in the pan heated turned it on medium heat, added the corn starch and H2O. And before I knew it, GRAVY! Will use in the future for all my dinner gravy recipes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONTEDEOCAS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
Very quick and easy. I used bacon fat, beef base along with water and corn starch for my gravy. The results were better than the powdered gravy any day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AndiSue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Perfect, easy gravy. And it makes just enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyCooksToo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Rich, easy and delicious gravy. I made apple butter pork tenderloins in the slow cooker and drained the broth and separated the fat drippings. I followed the recipe as stated and added rosemary as a finishing touch. Wonderful, must try recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vincennes, Indiana, USA
Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
This was so easy to make and excellent, used beef bouillon and added 1 tablespoon of sour cream (serving size 4) and thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
I'm throwing this gravy over fried cubed steaks....mmmmm good! And I will for sure add sour cream. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Henderson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Simple and soo easy. The family enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darlene Mang

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hilo, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
This was so easy and great my family loved it! I mad it with the meat drippings and thyme. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Very easy and very good! I used the drippings from our Thanksgiving turkey. Lots of flavour! Will definitely use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Turkey Gravy

This top-rated turkey gravy always comes out smooth and creamy. No lumps!

Easy Marinated Pork Tenderloin

Quick and easy baked pork tenderloin.

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States