Easy Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Easiest gravy I've ever made and tasted good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V.V.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Easy is right - it was a good, basic gravy. I did, however, feel the need to add some pepper, garlic and thyme. It just needed something!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsCabes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Awesome taste and SO easy! It was nice and light, not heavy like a lot of gravy out there. Will absolutely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ossipee, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Flawless recipe! I used the broth from my Thanksgiving turkey in this recipe. No lumps and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Love this recipe. It was extremely easy. My husband has LOTS of allergies and this recipe was great for him with no modifications needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I've used this recipe several times now. Once I didn't even have any drippings and just used the bouillon for the flavor. It is better tasting with drippings but I just wanted to have some gravy to put over some left over rice! Aloha!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Royall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Keaau, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Very easy....very good !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Caspian, Michigan, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Very quick and very easy - plus it's right off back of the argo package! I always make this when I do a beef roast. I drain the drippings in a fat separator first. I use the broth from that (no bouillon) and to make it creamy I dissolve the cornstarch in milk instead of water (that's also on the back of the package). My grandma always added a bit of "Gravy Master Sesoning and Browning Sauce" (a nifty little glass jar with a brown and orange package that I always remember from childhood) which gives gravy a really nice flavor and color. Definitely stir constantly with a wire whisk as directed in order to avoid those nasty lumps.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
99 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Pretty good flavor but I didn't like the way it looked. I just don't like that high gloss look in gravy. Guess I'm just a country girl. I think it looks better and tastes the same or better when using flour instead of corn starch. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
jst made it for dinner, very easy...i added alil thyme, but next time i'll use alil water cut broth in 3/4 and replace with water..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruth

Displaying results 31-40 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Turkey Gravy

This top-rated turkey gravy always comes out smooth and creamy. No lumps!

Easy Marinated Pork Tenderloin

Quick and easy baked pork tenderloin.

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States