Easy Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Really simple & much lighter than traditional gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
HOLY EASY!! UNBELIEVABLY EASY , QUICK AND DELICIOUS!! i added 2 cups of drippings and water from pan, which was still hot from roast chicken, 1 packet of chicken bouillion to pot, mixed corn starch and water--added to pot, added paprika, sage, onion and garlic powder and brought to a boil, boiled for 1 min, added salt and pepper, voila! delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
This is a great easy base to start with. I used drippings from cooking a whole chicken that had added broth and garlic. I also added thyme & sage and adjusted salt & pepper to taste. Combining the cornstarch with cold water ensures that there are no lumps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
We ended up needing a little more corn starch to thicken it, and some experimentation with additional seasoning, but overall a great recipe for gravy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Linstid

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
I added pepper to make it more flavorful and made it gluten free with gluten free bouillon (Herb Ox.) I won't miss my old gravy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
I made this, exactly as written, and it came out much too thin for my taste. Don't know what went wrong! If I try it again I guess I will go easy on adding the liquid; don't know what else to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rhymeswith16

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Napa, California, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
The gravy didn't turn out that great. Do I have to use the Argo Corn Starch or is other kinds of corn starch fine too? Don't know if that made a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifertse10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alameda, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I had no fat drippings but I did use bouillon. It still tasted yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This is exactly how I make my gravy every Thanksgiving. It turns out perfect every time! I sometimes use my own quick made stock mixed with a little chicken bouillion and strain it for the broth. For the fat drippings it is best to use a gravy separator to get the more flavorful liquid and not just the grease from the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Easiest gravy I've ever made and tasted good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V.V.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Turkey Gravy

This top-rated turkey gravy always comes out smooth and creamy. No lumps!

Easy Marinated Pork Tenderloin

Quick and easy baked pork tenderloin.

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States