Easy Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2015
Love it!! Fast and easy... I use old flavor oil since I had no drippings... And it did great.!! My husband said he was full but went for seconds... Will use again just wanted it a little thicker
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
This was quick, easy, and tasted great! I wasn't originally going to make gravy since only my husband and I will eat it (3 boys don't like it), but since I had a few minutes waiting for some carrots to finish steaming, I figured I would give it a try. The texture was wonderful - no lumps at all! The gravy was really good over our mashed potatoes and some roasted chicken. The flavor could be stronger, but that will be something to play around with next time. Oh, and I was still waiting for the carrots to finish steaming when the gravy was finished, so it is really fast to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Very moist. Easy to make as a after school snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Easy and tasty for the effort put in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chaseton Thomas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Just made this for thanksgiving and it was great! I added extra poultry seasoning and salt and pepper, but you could add whatever you like. So easy to make and keep warm while you rush around getting everything out on the table. Will definitely be using this as my holiday gravy recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: New Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
So simple, fast, and YUMMY! Can't get any better than that ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Cantrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I guess I just don't like gravy with cornstarch ! Weird texture, I will stick to flour next time; it was very easy though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yvette Billing

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Woodway, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
It was alright. Got the job done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
We had a fried turkey, so we didn't have any "drippings." I used butter for the fat and added pepper and salt. Even though the gravy was very pale, it tasted pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Sachse, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Turned out great. I am not a gravy fan at all, but I believe my son would drink this out of the pan if I let him. Okay, I have caught him drinking it out of the bowl and he is a skinny little thing who barely likes any foods. It is obviously that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Turkey Gravy

This top-rated turkey gravy always comes out smooth and creamy. No lumps!

Easy Marinated Pork Tenderloin

Quick and easy baked pork tenderloin.

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States