Easy Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Love this recipe. It was extremely easy. My husband has LOTS of allergies and this recipe was great for him with no modifications needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I've used this recipe several times now. Once I didn't even have any drippings and just used the bouillon for the flavor. It is better tasting with drippings but I just wanted to have some gravy to put over some left over rice! Aloha!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Royall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Keaau, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Very easy....very good !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Caspian, Michigan, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Very quick and very easy - plus it's right off back of the argo package! I always make this when I do a beef roast. I drain the drippings in a fat separator first. I use the broth from that (no bouillon) and to make it creamy I dissolve the cornstarch in milk instead of water (that's also on the back of the package). My grandma always added a bit of "Gravy Master Sesoning and Browning Sauce" (a nifty little glass jar with a brown and orange package that I always remember from childhood) which gives gravy a really nice flavor and color. Definitely stir constantly with a wire whisk as directed in order to avoid those nasty lumps.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
98 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Pretty good flavor but I didn't like the way it looked. I just don't like that high gloss look in gravy. Guess I'm just a country girl. I think it looks better and tastes the same or better when using flour instead of corn starch. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
jst made it for dinner, very easy...i added alil thyme, but next time i'll use alil water cut broth in 3/4 and replace with water..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruth
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Very easy and very good! I used the drippings from our Thanksgiving turkey. Lots of flavour! Will definitely use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
This was so easy and great my family loved it! I mad it with the meat drippings and thyme. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Simple and soo easy. The family enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darlene Mang

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hilo, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
I'm throwing this gravy over fried cubed steaks....mmmmm good! And I will for sure add sour cream. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Turkey Gravy

This top-rated turkey gravy always comes out smooth and creamy. No lumps!

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Easy Pie Crust

This crust is so easy, you don’t even need a mixing bowl!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States